Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Luxury at a great price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel at a very reasonable price. We stayed in a junior suite which would have been comfortable for an extended stay. Everything about this hotel was great including the location right on the Univ. of Utah campus. Wonderful workout facilities and pool/hot tub. Starbucks right in the lobby. I will never stay anywhere else in Salt Lake City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service in restaurant and also bar. Bar opened for lunch. We were unable to get service for lunch. Breakfast in restaurant next am was poor
Location: Close to university
The restaurant in the hotel had very poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by KW0120, Hotel Management
Janet, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is critical to the success of our operation and has been shared with the appropriate team members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello idaho

Close to the hospital for surgery.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, clean & nice rooms, quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect if you are there for a hospital stay.
Hospital just down the road - easy to get there from hotel. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make our son comfortable before his surgery. Cookies and milk were delivered the night before since they knew he couldn't eat after a certain time. Even gave him a Good Luck card! We would stay there again - gave us a little less stress before the surgery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Functional hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Place is OK, handy for University of Utah, walkable also to Natural History museum. Usual frustration with Martiott of being charged again for WiFi. Slow elevators/lifts usually when they arrive too full of maid carts. Breakfast average to poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by KW0120, Hotel Management
GM, Thank you for your review of our hotel and recent stay with us. Your concerns regarding Wi-Fi will certainly be shared with Marriott. And you experience regarding the elevators and breakfast will be shared with our hotel team. We hope we will have another opportunity to host any future travels you may have to Salt Lake City .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Staff was friendly. I liked having a Starbucks downstAirs. The hot tub was lovely.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Audrey from Pocatello

Close to U of U

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Stayed 2 nights for a conference at the U of U hospital and it was so close it was almost walking distance Hotel is a lot fancier on the inside than you would expect from outside. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Also nice to have a Starbucks in the hotel. Only downside was having to pay for wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror by hotels.com, a nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything would be fine if not a very bad screw up by hotels.com with the reservations, which consumed many hours of our time fixing the screw up, resulting in lost time, nerves, loss of sleep. We still are not sure if we were not charged twice for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and recent stay regarding our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear about the issues you experienced with your room reservations and hotels.com. I can understand your concern regarding the possibility of being double charged. I would suggest getting in contact with their customer service at: 1.877.903.0071 to verify. Thank you again and we hope to see you on any future trips you may have to Salt Lake City. Regards, Salt Lake City Marriott University Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and great service

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was fresh and clean and the staff was great.