Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Close to Hospital

Posted May 18, 2017
Convenience to the university hospital. Rooms were nice, need some updates. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d Alene, ID

Close to the Hospital

Posted May 16, 2017
The Hotel was very nice and in a good location close to the University of Utah Medical Center and campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Excellent staff, close to U. of Utah Hospital

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Concierge floor had simple but nice breakfast.
I was visiting a critically ill relative at the University Hospital. The staff could not have been more welcoming, kind, and helpful. Comfortable hotel, proximity to hospital was great, and the room was updated and comfortable. Lots of outlets for charging devices, nice bathroom, comfortable bed and nice linens. Highly recommend if you need a hotel close to the hospital. Also: handy microwave in the lobby and small mini-fridge in room to store some light snacks and takeout leftovers. All around handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Loved it. Friendly staff, went out of the way to accommodate my late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful close to the mountains

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Traveling thru America stayed a lot of hotels this one is the best so far food service rooms excellent a real mice surprise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the U and near hiking or running.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Museum, U, hiking. Near transit.
Easy, friendly. Restaurant not great. Housekeeping missed first day cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I paid $15 per person for a continental breakfast and never received it. So I ended up paying $75 for room service. So basically I paid $90 for breakfast for one day. The hotel was nice but that left a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Anniversary stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: I liked the suite, the view of the mountains, the cleanliness and above all the staff. Jericka was great!
Cons: Nothing . . . it was all great!
Location: We went downtown to see the comedy club at Wise Guys! It was fun!
I would just like to say that the staff at the Marriott University Park is top notch. I booked my room through Exedia and I sent a message indicating that I wanted my Anniversary to be special. Jericka recommended a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and I agreed. There were a few other questions I had and Jericka got back to me in a timely manner. We were also able to get an upgrade to a junior suite. As soon as my girlfriend walked into the room, she was very happy! Great job Jericka. I will definitely come back! I loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice room, Pitchers staff was excellent. Food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and view.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice and all but my experience was not the best.
Cons: Room service was not that good. Passed off chicken for pulled pork.
We were 5 minutes from the event we were attending. The view was excellent. When I call to reserve a room I was initially quoted $104 dollars then the price changed to $160. Room service tried to pass off barbeque chicken on a bun instead of pulled pork that I ordered. I won't stay there again.