Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for the cost.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel for the cost and convenience. It was very quiet with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, easy check-in, room was large.
Cons: Linens need a serious update-thin/worn sheets, small/rough towels. Mattress on sofa bed was thin, dirty and stained.
Location: Close to airport and offers a shuttle service though we did not use.
Upon initial check-in, room was clean and smelled fresh as did linens, however, when attempting to use the sofa bed we came to find that the mattress was so filthy and stained our son wouldn't even sleep on it. The linens used on the king size bed were clean but seriously worn and thin and the bath towels were small and rough. Upgrades to these items would improve the rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, ME

Convenient location. Cheap and Outdated.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the airport.
Cons: I have stayed at other microtels that didn't feel like they were last renovated in the 80s. Needs complete update and attention to maintenance.
Location: not a thing. no gas stations, no restaurants, no stores, not even a place to buy water.
The lobby, room and facility were outdated, cheap and uncomfortable. The ac system was so loud that it was almost unusable. Not a good thing in Salt Lake City where, during my stay, the temps hit 105. I was incredibly disappointed with my stay. When I arrived, the hotel staff could not direct me to a ANY local restaurants to grab a quick bite to eat before my room was available for check in. The continental breakfast area was completely overwhelmed the next morning with nearly 50 people crammed into a space for 18.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable...great value for price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy fair condition

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: proximity to highway
Location: nothing close except highway
not sure I would stay there again - staff helpful but that's it. Asked for a quiet room, It wasn't
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Only close to the airport, anything else, big NO

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here for a night (in fact only a few hours) before we headed to the airport for early morning flight. The room's size is decent, but was dirty; sofa bed was beyond one's imagination. The little fridge smelled so bad as it it's not cleaned for long time. The floor wasn't vacuumed either. Room wasn't stocked with bed linen and bathroom towels. The only reason we stayed here was for its location and it was one of the few available when we booked. Don't let the picture deceive you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and good rate

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Cons: The morning breakfast was disappointing. Need healthier options with more fruit and yogurt
Good location, reasonable price. Breakfast buffet limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel to stay at if you're at the airport and want to get to your room fast. Friendly, efficient staff. They have a free shuttle (30 min intervals), hot breakfast, rooms have a fridge and microwave, Samsung TV with HBO, free WiFi with decent speed (i got 15 Mbps). Rooms are clean with nice beds and clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awkward experience!

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was adequate for what we needed. We just needed a clean room and a hotel near the airport with shuttle service. The room and bathroom were clean. The beds were pretty hard but we survived one night even though we almost moved to the softer floor a couple times. The shuttle service was good. The only problem was that when we went down to meet the shuttle at 4 am, there was a young female (20 ish) sleeping on the couch. The lobby area was very dark. It was very awkward as she would wake up a couple times and stare at us before going back to sleep. Because of the sleeping female on the couch and the number of guests catching the shuttle, seating was limited. I'm not sure if I would recommend this hotel mostly because of the awkwardness of the girl sleeping and the hotel staff not wanting to disturb her with adequate lighting for guests waiting for the shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good place to leave car

Posted May 10, 2017
We always stay here if we are going to catch the plan to go out of town. The staff are always very nice and helpful, the breakfast is good and we trust our vehicle is being take care of.