Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room close to airport with shuttle

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and shuttle. Also the spigot for hot water actually had nicely hot water-- many don't.
Cons: Better breakfast?
We needed a room near the airport because a flight was canceled. We've stayed at Microtel hotels before and liked them. This one had a super small room (affectionately dubbed "the shoebox"). But it was fine. Clean and okay for an overnight. Breakfast was minimal. The shuttle to the airport was timely. It's a budget hotel and fine for our needs at the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great and room was clean. Power went out making the ac unit inoperable making the room hot. Took a shower at night and water was cold. This was maybe due to power outage. Left hotel to stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
they used some air fresner to reduce smell but that air fresner smell was unbearable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Be prepared to meet strangers in strange places

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: It was awesome to have 3 pillows of varying softness to choose from, that was a GREAT feature.
Cons: A list of the TV channels would be helpful. Need to tighten up security so strangers don't have access to my room!!
While I was in bed resting, a foreign couple opened my door with their key card and came into my room, jabbering in a foreign language... I was shocked!! I shooed them out of my room. Later I went out of my room for dinner, and when I returned, my key card no longer worked!! I had to go to the front desk and get the card re-done so I could re-enter my own room!! What a HEADACHE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Better trained front desk staff.
Location: There is not a lot to do in Danville, We were there for a family reunion. Turkey Run State Park in Indiana is close.
We booked 3 rooms for 4 nights. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was okay. My only complaint was that the staff was not trained to answer questions about the bill. I asked when I arrived about charges, and was told each room would be charged to the person who gave their charge card for it. At check out all rooms were charged to me, and I was told the other staff members had not been trained properly to answer my questions. I called ahead of time, and asked again at check-in, and received the same answer from two different staff members. Otherwise, a decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room was what we expected. Fan & light in bathroom was very loud. Shower curtain was ripped. Good breakfast and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff & great location! Safe, clean & up to date hotel. Offered nice breakfast. Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jul 1, 2016
All appliances outdated and noisy and sheets not fresh and crisp upon arrival. Said they would repair bathroom fixture and nothing was done the full 5 days we were there!! Disgusted!!! Never stay at Microtel in Utah!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Short drive from airport and downtown.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and get to. Clean. Well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: The hotel was not close to any restaurants or store, but just a short drive to downtown.
I booked the hotel for a convention in downtown SLC. I knew it would be a drive, but it was just a short, simple drive. The hotel is close to the exit on the freeway. There are not any restaurants close by that we saw, and the food prices at the hotel were steep. Breakfasts were very basic with little options for people with special dietary needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Close to airport.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Staff was excellent, but dirty couch turned me off to the room.