Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Simple and clean! Good place to stay one night. Continental breakfast was simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I hate styrofoam. It would be nice to have real plates and cups at breakfast. I accidentally spilled coffee on the floor and when I told the person at the front desk, I was told to tell the “breakfast lady”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel close to airport at a good rate

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Convenient, clean , and reasonably-priced hotel with basic amenities. Simple but tasty breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The room had s carpet very dusty And what bothert me a lot were the sheets all rinkeld and i do not know if they were changed Bathroom tnb very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goof

Posted Apr 19, 2018
It was decent room for the price and ok size the bed was a little hard but ok pillows where nice and the room was clean as well as the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. Clean & Comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Close to the airport clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to airport with shuttle

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Shuttle service to and from airport on time. Though there was no restaurant, they had frozen dinners to heat in the microwave so we were able to settle in and get a good night's rest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a joke

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Staff was rude, shower handle rotated in place and could not get hot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Road warriors

Posted Apr 11, 2018
It was cleanbut very dated. Bed was nice.it's on a noisy street. No exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by G.M., Hotel Management
Hi J! Thanks for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport! We are currently in the process of renovating the property to bring us more modernized and current with the times! We do pride ourselves with an awesome housekeeping staff though. We also provide a 24 hour fitness center that is located right next to the lobby! Hope you'll check us out again when you come back to Salt Lake!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The walls were paper thin. Disturbing sexual noises were heard from the next room. Thankfully my grandson was not awaken. I did not have to explain what was going on in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by G.M., Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Salt Lake City! Our 24 hour front desk is always ready and willing to help out guests who are experiencing those noises, whatever they may be, from the room next door! We would appreciate letting us know at the time so we can resolve any issues as they are happening in the future!