Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand jct, co

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very dirty, do no stay here! I was initially given a room but they key card wouldn’t work. They gave me a different room. I was afraid to take my shoes off & walk around! There were very sketchy people sitting outside smoking. Just an overall scary place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ib, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Run down motel in central location. Bugs in room, broken lamps, clogged drain. Hookers outside at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Simple and to-the-point

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Checked in late at night, and was mainly a place to sleep, shower and head to our appointment. Very simple, clean rooms and surprisingly firm mattress. Staff was kind and prompt given the hour we checked in. Stayed approximately 10 hours, very minimal amenities, but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
There was no turn down service! No towels, were given. This place had loud people living there. Do not stay here if you have children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belvidere, Il

Near street car

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quite large and very clean.
This motel is just off one of the street car lines. You can stay here, coming from the air port or the Amtrak station and don't need to rent a car. The staff held my bags, I arrived early, and was able to check in later in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the Beaten Path

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Although this hotel is about three miles away from the city center, the price was right. The room was clean, and check in and out were very easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Poorly Run hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Safety features, like the door not being kicked in, fixing AC units for patrons BEFORE they check in.
Location: This motel is located in a run-down neighborhood. It is close to the SLC fairgrounds.
Took 45 minutes just to check in because there were so many patrons with issues (room keys not working, AC not working, TV not working, etc.) Got to my room, door had been kicked in and room was wide open. AC wasn't working. Toilet barely flushed, bathtub was full of hardwater stains, paint peeling off the walls. For the rate we paid (which was ridiculous in itself for a Motel 6), I would expect that the motel would put some money into health and safety features.
1 out of 5
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Not happy

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Microwave was broken,part of the microwave plug was broken off in the outlet, bedside lamp was burned out, and a/c knobs broken. Floor was dirty. I informed the front desk about the broken items and they said they'd fix them the following day, but never did. Won't be staying at this hotel anymore.
1 out of 5
by Thomss

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was suppose to have a mirowave and refridge,i had neither. The tv reception is bad.