Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the freeway

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice and clean right next to the freeway big parking !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my appointment bed was comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Dirty no table or place to put clothes noisy door lock didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Remodeled hotel, bad drug traffic!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Our room was clean. The wood floors made it feel too echoy and empty. Beds were hard. The drug traffic was so bad i was scared for my 3 year old to be outside with while we were outside smoking. The room across from us had the paramedics and the police inside. One girl got arrested and the guy got taken in the ambulance. Not good!!! Very scary. Seems like a lot of people live in the hotel rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a bad hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: cleanliness of room
Our choice to stay here was based on if it had an indoor pool and continental breakfast. On the website when i booked the room here it said that this hotel met both requirements. However come to find out this hotel does not have continental breakfast. The indoor pool was good. I would not really recommend this hotel because there was not continental breakfast like it said and the tv only had like 13 channels not sufficient for children if you have them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nicely remodeled except for the bathroom. Sheet rock repair and paint is needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Dump

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was old and worn . Tub and sink were filthy and stained . Didn't want to take shoes off. Would have left if I hadn't prebooked .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 20, 2017
People fighting, up all night, dirty, place where druggies hang out. Horrible. Just horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

HOTEL STAFF ARE SCAMMERS!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
DO NOT GO HERE EVEN IF YIU ARE ON A BUDGET!!! HOTEL ARE SCAMMERS!!!!! Booked a king, they didn't have the room even though it was reserved and prepaid. When I got there someone else was checking in and they had the same problem. Was fisngraded in the room, but charged the same price. They put a loud couple next to my room at 230am. It was a non smoking room but you could smell the smoke from another room. The bed looked like it was previously slept in and all the screw of the bulbs were removed so you couldn't turn the lights in and off. The bathroom was completely falling apart. I called Expedia when I checked in to explain everything and hope for a refund, they still have not got back to me. I complained to the front desk staff and the pretended to apologize, but said there's nothing they can do about anything. WASTE of money and I stay in motel 6s frequently.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
When first arriving the customer service was lacking. Then we got to our room and there was no tv on the wall, the smell was unpleasant and the smoke alarm needed a new battery and was chirping. We luckily got a new room but customer service was still poor. We got some towels for the pool and then are room didn't have enough towels either and they acted like they wanted to charge me for extra towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Service.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to give room service basic to all motels: check rooms each day; make/change beds; remove garbage; clean towels; clean surfaces and floors.
I was asked to prepay in full for my 4 night stay. They never gave room service. No clean towels; no maid service; no garbage take out. Nothing. I have never stayed in any hotel, that did not give maid service, or at least offer it. Even after I requested it on the 2nd day, they didn't show up. I requested service a 2nd time, and they finally collected the garbage and dropped off clean towels the 3rd day. No effort to do basic things like make a bed or vacuum the floor. Unbelievable. They should not be in the business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Brand Experience Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.