Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Only hotel available in area for under $250

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Availability
Cons: A throw rug on the bare floors would be nice. Upgrade wifi. Furnish a box of Kleenex.
Location: Pawn shop next door, just off freeway.
Most minimal hotel 6 I've ever seem in the States
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
They gave me a room that smelled like mold than gave me a room that wasn't what I made a reservation for. When I confronted the woman about it she was extremely rude said there was nothing she could do. Eventually she gave me a room with the accommodation when giving me the key to my room she threw it at me. Honestly one of the worst experiences I have had and I stay at this hotel regularly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was $59 a night.
Cons: Other than the clerks, (they were pleasant) everything could be improved.
The motel was dirty. There was a towel on the sink when we arrived. We had to go ask for another hand towel as there was only one.There were spots on the tile where something had been spilled and not cleaned up. We had to wash out the tub before taking a shower. The walls were even dirty. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The second night I told staff that the door was falling apart and he put me in a better room. When I asked a second time about towels I was again told there were none. I then said I had to use a hand towel to dry off and staff got me a towel. The paint was all marked up and it looked like someone had spilled nail polish on the floor and in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Check in very slow. Room was supposed to have microwave & frig but didn't. We stayed for 3 days so needed them. They did accommodate & we had to move rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean rooms but...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We booked a room with fridge and microwave but there was none. Good thing we didn't buy a lot of food otherwise it would've gone to waste. The room was clean but the bed was uncomfortable. There were only 2 pillows. We arrived late and we were too tired to ask for additional pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was really nice and redone but only the outlet that worked was in the bathroom and the shower was old and not as nice as the rest of the place but other than that it was really nice and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from draper,utah

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!! Hotel couldn't find my reservation AND the front desk didn't give me my ID back. I had to go down 3 times and ask her to check her copier. Thank God it was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
TV didn't work. Staff said they'd come check it out but never showed up.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Long Beach

86 this Motel 6

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in on a Friday. Both room keys stopped working the next day. When we called the front desk to ask a question the clerk said , "just a minute" put the phone down and never returned. We went to the office and he said, " oh, I forgot about you". There was a dead bug that housekeeping never picked up and the room wasn't cleaned when we returned late Saturday night. Couldn't get out of there fast enough, left at 7:am Sunday morning.