Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

One of the worst hotels I've ever been to.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Check-in took 20 minutes because staff kept leaving the front desk to do other, unrelated business. The room was decent enough, despite the fact that a metro would pass right by our window every 10 or so minutes. However, as soon as I got the bathroom, it was filthy. Housekeeping had not changed the toilet paper roll from past guests. Now, this isn't something I usually get upset about at hotels, except that this time, the whole roll was dirty! There was what looked like to be blood all on the sides of the roll, and I was astonished that they expected us to use something like that. I also noticed a few bugs popping up every once in a while. Disgusting hotel. Absolutely would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged twice, dissapointed

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I booked this room on Expedia and the hotel charged me twice. Make sure you check your transactions! I stayed only one night and paid the Expedia price and then they took my card for "accidentals" but then charged it a full night, very disappointing and a bit scary to think I almost lost $80..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Good location off freeway, friendly staff, good breakfast area, clean.
We ended up having a few problems going through Expedia but the hotel staff worked very hard to make things right and they were friendly upon check in and accommodating to us during our stay. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let the name Radisson fool you

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I was on the way home from Montana and needed to find a hotel near Salt Lake City to stay at overnight. I jumped online and found what I thought was a compromise between a trustworthy name (Radisson) and a price I could live with. I should have paid a little extra for a better night's sleep. The hotel was locked as we arrived at 11:30 and we had to wait outside for someone to let us in. At check in, they charged my card a higher security deposit than I even paid for the room - I am still waiting for this to be returned. On top of that, there was no parking out front and Raj at the front desk suggested that we park our car down the block overnight and walk in. When we finally got to the room, we realized we were on the side that bordered the train tracks and the train ran through every 30 minutes shaking the floors. Determined to get some sleep anyway, I laid down to find that the bed felt like it had plastic wrap under the sheets and was worse than my old dorm mattress. The free breakfast buffet was than questionable - all of the creamers and cream cheese were not on ice and it looked as if the machines had not been cleaned in quite some time. I cannot say I will ever be trusting a Park Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Ankit Gajjar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your well thought out review of our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback and honesty that you experienced with us, I do want to apologize for these inconveniences. We have notified the correct departments to address these issues and a sure you that we will fix these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice clean hotel would go there again. Had comfortable beds and very quiet. Close to freeway and places we where going. Nice continental breakfast and the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moving back from South Dakota

My 2nd stay here was really pleasant!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I was moving back to SLC, so I needed a LARGE space for parking a UHAUL with car trailer. They have it!!! Everything was great!
Cons: Seems the rooms have different upgrades??? I'd like consistency please.
Location: Close to TRAX, the freeway, RSL stadium, and many stores and restaurants. Good location.
I had a nicer room this time. There were some different upgrades in this room...more plugs on a lamp for our laptops was great and my window opened slightly for fresh air. On my previous visit, I had a partially broken window, so no fresh air. The water was not so soft this time, and I liked that. No slimy feel after showering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Very noisy hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
The front staff are rude and there is lot's of drug addicts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were bothered by the noise issues you've encountered at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service.We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from price, ut

Too much noise.

Posted May 22, 2017
There is alot of noise. Doors will slamming at 2.am . People talking at 2 am. A couple of times i thought someone was trying to get into our rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice and clean

Posted May 18, 2017
Location is a little far from the airport but hotel is nice and clean. Comfortable bed and quiet area. Free parking and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Great hotel with good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Room and entire hotel very nice. Clean, welcoming, easy check-in. I really liked that they had DirecTv for television and they had free wifi.