Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel provides a less expensive and clean room to stay in the SLC area. The front desk staff has always been friendly, helpful and engaging. Gas station and food are close, as is I-15.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Not the same since Quality Inn

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast. Washers. Reservation. Attitude.
Location: Skiing.
Prior to Quality Inn, breakfast was much better. More choices, kept us from having to eat somewhere else. Not it's just average at best. Used to have comp washer, dryer, detergent. Now pay for it, had to double wash clothes because did not get detergent out. One of the two washers was broken. Our reservation was cancelled as a no-show even though paid for in advance, then showed up as that, staff would try to rent the room out. It was a mess from start to finish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Watch for needles and bring earplugs

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The best part was checking out.
Cons: Put money into maintaining the building and hire people who are thankful for the guests who make up their paycheck.
Location: There is a Taco Time next door. It's cleaner than the hotel, and the food is much better.
When we arrived the front desk staff acted as though we were an inconvenience, as if we were bothering them on their day off. We got our room, which was... an experience. The walls were thin, the hallways smelled like pot, and the door to our room didn't close all the way. It left about a 1/2-3/4 inch gap between the door and door jam, even with it dead bolted. I noticed that most of the rooms were this way. The doors are open enough that you lose the sense of privacy, and everyone can hear your conversations from the hall. There weren't any doorstops, so the door knobs/locks had punched holes in the walls, the curtain tiebacks in our room had been ripped out of the wall, leaving 1/2 inch holes. Our AC/Heating unit didn't work unless the switch was either turned to High Cool, or to Off, which would turn the fan on low. We froze in the night. My wife made her way to the front desk at 3am to ask for blankets and again was treated as though she was an inconvenience. They had heavy equipment outside our window at 7:30am digging out one of the hotel's flowerbeds.. it was an awful experience. We were less than impressed with everything, especially when we checked out and had to steer our 3 year old around the drug needles in the parking lot on the way to the car. The food was awful, but looked presentable, likely because of the health inspection that was taking place while we ate. It was the only part of the hotel that they put extra effort into. Find something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Easy check-in, convenient parking, great overall stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quiet evenings, good breakfast.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, and good breakfast.
Cons: Internet access in the room.
Location: I was there for a three day sales conference at South Point Conference Center, about three miles away, Stayed an extra day to ski Alta.
Check in was easy. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Room was quiet,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location and wonderful maid service.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were on vacation so a later breakfast time would have been nice. The day we did go there was much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Comfortable room, very comfortable beds, easy access to freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlin, Nevada

Awful people.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
They charged us for 4 nights and we only stayed two. They refused to give our money back. We told them we had two children and they put us on the third floor and charged us for a little mess our children made. I don't mind paying for what my children do but they didn't even let us know they were charging us. Awful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The convenience to area that our activity was in.
Cons: See above experience.
We were on the second floor and we could hear the people on the third floor walking around and showering. This would have been somewhat tolerable, but they were doing it at 3 and 4 am. Also, the tiles on our floor were loose. The desk clerk was informed of this, but did not seem to care. Plus it snowed while we were there and there was no effort to clear or deice the sidewalks on the north side of the building. Made for hazardous walking,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Ut

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The bed was awesome!
It was close to where I was working. Staff is always pleasant and always willing to help. Both Donna and Kahn are great to work with.