Ratings based on 1,969 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: When you have low occupancy, don't put you customers in the noisiest rooms!!! Fix WiFi and repair exercise room. I'm not staying here again!!!
Location: Close to I15, but noise was unbearable.
Nice, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. We had the noisiest room there, right on the busy street. We complained, but they wouldn't move us, so we didn't sleep well. WiFi does not work in the rooms, only in the lobby. Exercise room was in disrepair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Our window in our room wouldnt lock and the other room we got the window had a big crack in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by k, Hotel Management
We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. All necessary measure are being taken to fix the problems highlighted. Hopefully on your next trip with us you will be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Nice hotel close to my friends

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My stay here was very pleasant I enjoyed my time the employees .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean room!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice staff and room was very nice. I would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by k, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complements. I will share your comments with my staff to further encourage them. Hope to see you again. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Motel was nice and quiet.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a bit of updating.
Motel was comfortable. Ice Machine on second floor was empty or not working. Overall stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for better

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, and location! Breakfast was awesome too! What wasn't to like about this hotel and location!
Cons: An alarm clock in the room
Location: Too many things to put here!
The staff did an outstanding job! Had an issue with my keys the first night there, and they took care of it immediately. Couple days later, my key wouldn't work, and again, they took care of it immediately! Woke up late one day, asked to make sure my room would be serviced, and it was taken care of! The ONLY thing that could have made it better would have been having an alarm clock in the room instead of having to use my cell phone. Otherwise, a great job, and a great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel provides a less expensive and clean room to stay in the SLC area. The front desk staff has always been friendly, helpful and engaging. Gas station and food are close, as is I-15.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Not the same since Quality Inn

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast. Washers. Reservation. Attitude.
Location: Skiing.
Prior to Quality Inn, breakfast was much better. More choices, kept us from having to eat somewhere else. Not it's just average at best. Used to have comp washer, dryer, detergent. Now pay for it, had to double wash clothes because did not get detergent out. One of the two washers was broken. Our reservation was cancelled as a no-show even though paid for in advance, then showed up as that, staff would try to rent the room out. It was a mess from start to finish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Watch for needles and bring earplugs

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The best part was checking out.
Cons: Put money into maintaining the building and hire people who are thankful for the guests who make up their paycheck.
Location: There is a Taco Time next door. It's cleaner than the hotel, and the food is much better.
When we arrived the front desk staff acted as though we were an inconvenience, as if we were bothering them on their day off. We got our room, which was... an experience. The walls were thin, the hallways smelled like pot, and the door to our room didn't close all the way. It left about a 1/2-3/4 inch gap between the door and door jam, even with it dead bolted. I noticed that most of the rooms were this way. The doors are open enough that you lose the sense of privacy, and everyone can hear your conversations from the hall. There weren't any doorstops, so the door knobs/locks had punched holes in the walls, the curtain tiebacks in our room had been ripped out of the wall, leaving 1/2 inch holes. Our AC/Heating unit didn't work unless the switch was either turned to High Cool, or to Off, which would turn the fan on low. We froze in the night. My wife made her way to the front desk at 3am to ask for blankets and again was treated as though she was an inconvenience. They had heavy equipment outside our window at 7:30am digging out one of the hotel's flowerbeds.. it was an awful experience. We were less than impressed with everything, especially when we checked out and had to steer our 3 year old around the drug needles in the parking lot on the way to the car. The food was awful, but looked presentable, likely because of the health inspection that was taking place while we ate. It was the only part of the hotel that they put extra effort into. Find something better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Easy check-in, convenient parking, great overall stay.