Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Absolute FILTH

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Worst hotel I've stayed at EVER!!! Talk about a danger to your health: mold and mildew saturated in the bathroom. Floors so gross the bottom of our feet turned black, handprints all over the headboard, air conditioner didn't work, bathroom tub was so gross we couldn't shower (slime under the mat) Asked to change rooms and they never got back to me. Choice Hotels is even avoiding my requests.....stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Many other choices.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The TV worked.
Cons: A complete overhaul of the hotel's interior, outside doors monitored and locked, management of staff-front desk as well as housekeeping and care.
Location: SLC has so much to offer-all within a short radius no matter what hotel you stay at.
Many other choices in the area, really any other hotel would be better! This hotel was run down and the staff/service did not make up for it. The carpet was rippled, vacuum left in hallway my whole stay had clearly not been used, no shower curtain in room(really!), coffee lids did not fit the coffee cups(but it was not coffee you'd want to sip anyways), bed made the next day but toiletries/towels not replaced and clearly no other cleaning had been done despite requesting full service. Also the outside doors to the parking lot-in back of building-were not locked. This is a safety issue. I requested the night I checked in and the next day for a fold bed to be brought up-it never was. I went down at 12:30am to request for the fold up bed, again, and decided it wasn't worth it because a family of 6 had checked in and were back at the counter. The clerk had sent them to a room that was occupied! 12:30am with little kids in tow, not to mention the people in the room whose sleep was disturbed. Instead of apologizing, the clerk was telling the mother that maybe she had the wrong floor, she didn't AND then, he said "Really, it's occupied?" He was arguing with her about it! I am not a fussy person, grew up real camping, not glam camping, but this was ridiculous and I will not ever stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It is a noce hotel in good localization. I may definatelly recommend it for a short stay. Breakfast is included. Rooms are pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hostess was extremely nice and helped us with our needs. And her name was Maya
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Good amenities and good breakfast selection. Couldn't beat the price as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and under construction.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room i was given had another person in it. Then had to wait another 30 min for a new room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Iowa

Nice hotel worth the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice hotel, good location, they are in the process of remodeling now.. should be even better then when I stayed...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the process of remodeling

Posted Jun 18, 2016
They are in the process of remodeling. It is a little odd how they are going about it. there was new furniture in the room and looked nice. There was new tile in the bath and entry. They replaced the AC/neater as well. But it needs paint and carpet. Can't understand why you would put all new furniture in a room and then move it out to paint and carpet. Does not look like they are doing much with the baths. There are piles of boxes and stuff they removed from the hotel. Should do a better job of keeping it clean. Should be fairly nice when done. The location was convenient for why I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: It was a good location to where I had to be for business. I only booked this hotel because everywhere else was booked for the days I needed.
The curtains in my room were stained with a redish brown substance that looked a little like blood. There were cigarette burns in the curtains as well. Bathroom had random hairs on the counter next to sink when I walked in my room. The hotel is under renovation. They had tons of boxes in the lobby and lining the walls down each hall. The floors were very dirty and had debris everywhere. The hotel staff/renovation workers didn't do anything to keep the area clean. Breakfast was a bust. Juices were empty or not working, breakfast area was very messy (no hotel staff around to tidy it up), food was low, bagels were hard, etc. Rooms weren't very quiet. You could really hear what was going on around you in hall, rooms next to you and above you. Front desk lady didn't seem to really know what she was doing. I was the only person checking in at the time and it took her over 20 minutes to figure out if my room was ready to go and to have me sign the papers. She kept getting side tracked and would forget what she was doing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The location was right next to I-15 exit.
Hotel is under renovation, so the halls/lobby are messy. The are housing boxes, bedding, couches, etc. The hotel had an incense smell since they were burning it at the front desk. I checked in at 4:30 p.m. Lady working the front desk didn't know if my room was ready and told me to go eat and come back in 30-45 minutes. I told her I wasn't hungry and asked her to check and see if my room was ready, she then countered with offering me a pet friendly room which was immediately available. When I told her I was allergic to pets, she reluctantly went and checked on my room. Breakfast area was very messy. NO clean tables and area around food was messy. No one was cleaning up the counters or making sure things were full. The maid tried coming in my room even though the do not disturb sign was on the door. Later I was napping and the same thing happened with the owners wanting to show the workers the floor in the room. If the sing is up, they may still come in. Room was in decent shape. Bed wasn't too uncomfortable.