Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower was sub par. Furniture is ikea cheap.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Fair price. Not great but not poor. Shower was less than par. For the price good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holladay, Utah

Hotel good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was in a good location. I did not need to be in downtown Salt Lake. It was in process of updating carpets, which were needed to be replaced. Not fancy, but room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Dirty and intruder!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it was awful!
Cons: There are far too many things that could be improved! Better hotel security, cleanliness, customer service etc.
Location: The location was fine.
The room was very dirty, the walls were gross and it appeared they had not been cleaned in years! All of the light switch cover were absolutely filthy and the shower looked as if you may catch something if you used it. Then in the morning someone tried to enter the room at 8:29 am and again at 9:30 am, though check out was not until 11 am and this person did not announce themselves. When speaking to the front desk staff at check out the gentleman indicated that hotel staff did not arrive until 9:30 and would not have tried to enter the room until 11am. The man then indicated that it may have been another guest, but what I would like to know why another guest would have a key to the room I paid for. Overall I was very unsatisfied with the room and how the staff handled the intrusion into a room only I should have had a key for.. Do they not re key???!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Absolute FILTH

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Worst hotel I've stayed at EVER!!! Talk about a danger to your health: mold and mildew saturated in the bathroom. Floors so gross the bottom of our feet turned black, handprints all over the headboard, air conditioner didn't work, bathroom tub was so gross we couldn't shower (slime under the mat) Asked to change rooms and they never got back to me. Choice Hotels is even avoiding my requests.....stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Many other choices.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The TV worked.
Cons: A complete overhaul of the hotel's interior, outside doors monitored and locked, management of staff-front desk as well as housekeeping and care.
Location: SLC has so much to offer-all within a short radius no matter what hotel you stay at.
Many other choices in the area, really any other hotel would be better! This hotel was run down and the staff/service did not make up for it. The carpet was rippled, vacuum left in hallway my whole stay had clearly not been used, no shower curtain in room(really!), coffee lids did not fit the coffee cups(but it was not coffee you'd want to sip anyways), bed made the next day but toiletries/towels not replaced and clearly no other cleaning had been done despite requesting full service. Also the outside doors to the parking lot-in back of building-were not locked. This is a safety issue. I requested the night I checked in and the next day for a fold bed to be brought up-it never was. I went down at 12:30am to request for the fold up bed, again, and decided it wasn't worth it because a family of 6 had checked in and were back at the counter. The clerk had sent them to a room that was occupied! 12:30am with little kids in tow, not to mention the people in the room whose sleep was disturbed. Instead of apologizing, the clerk was telling the mother that maybe she had the wrong floor, she didn't AND then, he said "Really, it's occupied?" He was arguing with her about it! I am not a fussy person, grew up real camping, not glam camping, but this was ridiculous and I will not ever stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It is a noce hotel in good localization. I may definatelly recommend it for a short stay. Breakfast is included. Rooms are pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hostess was extremely nice and helped us with our needs. And her name was Maya
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice hotel. Good amenities and good breakfast selection. Couldn't beat the price as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and under construction.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The room i was given had another person in it. Then had to wait another 30 min for a new room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids Iowa

Nice hotel worth the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Nice hotel, good location, they are in the process of remodeling now.. should be even better then when I stayed...