Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Everything was nice. The room was very quiet. My only complaint is that they closed the bar at 11 pm on New years eve. The information in the room stated that the bar was open until midnight on Friday and Saturday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wlmington NC

Nice hotel near all the activities we wanted

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The size of the cocktails.
Location: Temple square, restaurants, tours, stores, etc.
The staff were marvelous and helped me with transportation, booking dates, getting shuttle, etc. The room had a beautiful view over looking the rockies and the town. The cocktails were small but the service was good. The dining room food for breakfast was incredibly delicious. The waitress was wonderful. Had a very nice time and enjoyed the lounge on the second floor along with the pool and the hot tub, very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Downtown
Cons: update
Location: mall
it is down town close to everything, Mall , Temple Square, convention center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great location. Super convenient.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Loved that I could quickly walk to the Jazz arena, Main St, and the mall area. Hotel was clean enough. The restaurant was very nice as well. I thoroughly enjoyed my burger and the bartender was very nice/good at what he did. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to see the downtown area like I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Salt Lake.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
If you expect to use the pool, make sure it's up and working. We have gone to this hotel twice when the pool was out of commission.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pool was broke and no microwave or continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, especially with the pool. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Elko

Close to Energy Solution

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to a concert at Energy Solution was able to walk very convenient and has a nice bar close to mall. Perfect location great motel will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location for the Salt Palace Convention Cente

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good from the front desk to the coffee shop to the bar.
Cons: Kick out Starbucks and get a Dunkin Donuts. Quiet the AC units, mine rattled a lot while running.
Location: I worked the whole time, very little to suggest here. Squatters was a nice place for a few local beers.
Pretty basic work traveling. Salt Lake was pretty spread out compared to Boston/Orlando which is where i'm used to traveling as far as big cities are concerned. As such restaurants were a good walk away from the Radisson. There was public transportation but I couldn't really make heads or tails of it (I also didn't try very hard). The AC unit in my room was very loud when it was running which woke me up a few times during the night. My coworker was on a different floor and his room was clearly updated/renovated where mine wasn't. There wasn't really anything wrong with mine but his had much newer paint, decoration etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels