Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Rooms are so warm! No air control. Very dated and run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Tae-FOM, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. A/c and heating are now up and going. we are sorry you had to experience the issues.We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel at Salt Lake City Airport

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Had a loft room ,air conditioning did not work, it was 85F in the room, at loft( hot air goes up) was unbearable. Three of us had sleepless night, no one at hotel' front desk bothered to do anything or appologize. Mats G
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Tae-FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not given acceptable help with your heat with no acknowledgement. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new stop in SLC

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very nice place to stay close to airport. I will make a point to stay here from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Tae-FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here i with us. We look forward to your future stays with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Oz

Pleasant Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2018
I stayed at The Radisson because of its proximity to the airport. It was just what I needed after 16 hours of flying from Australia.The bed was comfortable and the room had everything I required of it. A highlight was the Sapphire Grill restaurant in the lobby. The food was good and the beer cold. The service too was excellent. The hotel is close to the tramlline into the city and for $2:50 you are in town. I recommend The Radisson as an affordable and comfortable stay in Salt Lake City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The hotel was in a remodel, but didn't communicate anything about this. I did not get the room type I requested. The room I was sent to had a ladder and work cart in it. They upgraded me to a different room. And there were a few problems with that room.... The windows were stuck open which caused a cold draft and road noise. The room was half updated and half old. But at that point I didn't want to address anything so I just dealt with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Tae-FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room.Please if your return don't hesitate to call with any problems to make sure all is rectified. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can’t believe they call this a Radisson

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Piles of old furniture out in front of main entrance. Overflowing trash barrel too. Arrived late and no parking spots left. Existing spots were filled with junk, debris, rolls of carpet. Stains on the floor. Rooms smelled awful. Was supposed to have 2 queen beds, but got a loft room with one bed and old pull out sofa, unmade. Staff could barely point me to elevator. No thank you’s or ‘how was your stay?’. Ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issues you've encountered at that time regarding the condition of the hotel, the cleanliness of your room, the parking situation and the service you received from our staff. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake, utah

DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Hands down THE WORST experience we’ve ever had at any hotel. Booked this hotel over a month in advance, even confirmed rooms night before, letting staff know we would be arriving late. Spent 45 minutes at front desk at 1 am while staff looked for rooms they gave away. Found two that didn’t accommodate our family of 5. NO AIR!!! we had to prop open the BROKEN WINDOWS with ice buckets in winter to get air. Hotel under renovation ... bare hallways, carpet glue and nails littered floors and doorways. Staff couldn’t be bothered. Said we booked through third party and to take up with them. Breakfast staff was lovely although breakfast was mediocre. Never, ever, ever again!!! What a train wreck!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Tae-FOM, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are finishing up our renovations and apologize that you were affected by the changes being made.We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Room was uncomfortably hot with no explanation why or offer to assist. Construction on 3rd floor made it impossible to rest. Room was dusty and filthy and the food from the restaurant was barely edible. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Tae-FOM, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are finishing up our renovations and apologize that you were affected by the changes being made.We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility needs work

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The HVAC system is being replaced room by room. (March 2018) I had the misfortune of getting a room with a non-functional HVAC system. As a result, even though it was 25 degrees outside, my room was excessively hot. I was up all night trying to get the temperature down. Nothing worked. Even the windows either could not be opened or would open, only to crash back down in the closed position! The next morning, staff was very understanding and handled the situation well, but by then, I had lost another night of sleep after an international flight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by Mani, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we understand how frustrating it would be to in your situation. As you mentioned, we are scheduled to complete the HVAC issue by the end of this week. I want to make this right for you, Please give us a call back and ask for Mani so we can discuss this further. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Old hotel by the airport

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We booked this hotel to spend 1 night after a late arriving flight because of its proximity. The airport shuttle was late and packed with people, the check in person was disinterested at best in what she was doing. Did not tell us any info about he hotel, the breakfast, WiFi. The property is old and needs TLC. Room was OK and beds clean and comfortable. But we had a family next to us with some issues and stayed up due to the noise that was transmitted all night.