Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Always a good hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Location: The location is close to the airport which is one of the reason we stay at the Radisson.
This is not our first stay at the Radisson. It is clean, the staff helpful and friendly. We leave our car at the hotel and we are shuttled to and from the airport. So convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review we take pride on giving the best service possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't polish a turd

Posted Apr 10, 2017
No discount for a room next to remodeling. No ac in the rooms. No tub in room. Waste of money to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure that all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope to see you again in any of our properties in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Won't stay there again, no matter what the cost!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
No hot water for 2 days, the place was under construction dusty and loud...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us a review. We are very sorry to hear you did not have hot water also the construction was to loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing hotel in salt lake,ut

Posted Apr 1, 2017
No heat in entire hotel,will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. we are very sorry to hear the heater was not working. We have fixed the thermostat to make sure this does not happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under repair and construction noise

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff were not as helpful as they could have been. I had a bad lock and could not get my key to work in it. I asked maintenance to look at it but it took them 3 days to fix the known problem. They are under repair construction and they placed me right over the area they were jack hammering not on the opposite side farther away. When I requested a change they said the workers would be there only 3 more hours. Not helpful! The restaurant food used spoiled cucumbers and old cheese in the salads that I had to pick out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Ali sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear how noise your room was. I have spoken to the maintenance Manger he will make sure this situation does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great stay except...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location is great--a couple minute walk to the light rail and minutes from the airport by car or rail. My only complaint is that one night my room got progressively warmer as I set the thermostat lower and lower. At 4:30 a.m. I went to the front desk and was told in a matter-of-fact manner that all I had to do was set the thermostat to economy (off) and the room would cool down in no time--as if heating via the AC is a normal feature. Had to wrestle open my window and prop the door open to cool the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located within a few miles from the Sal

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The food and refreshments were great. Room and bathroom were very clean. Good television and channel selection.
Cons: Attention could be give to the facility and some room furnishings. (HVAC, old matresses, broken desk chair, window latches and guides.
Location: Thursday evening I took a short taxi ride downtown to attend a public rehearsal of the Morman Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra which was fabulous!
When I arrived the hotel shuttle came quickly to pick me up. Had the same good service on my return to the airport two days later. The hotel certainly met my expectations for food and rest in support of important business meetings in the area. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ali sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business we will be replacing our thermostats in the room. Please let us know about your concerns when you are on property so we can accommodate you better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rose oaek

Posted Mar 3, 2017
,........................................................................It was a great convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Ali sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. we look forward to seeing you next time you are in salt lake city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

The staff and location were great

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: They were honest
Cons: Get rid of the Mormons, very dishonest group of people
Location: None, its Salt Lake City
This is the only Hotel in Utah that did not try to overcharge me......It must be a Utah thing, very dishonest people generally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Ali sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. we look forward to seeing you next time you are in salt lake city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated stains on furniture

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The elevator was broken. Our room was 100 plus degrees because the thermostat was broken. We changed rooms where the carpet was coming up. The toilet didn't flush. The bathroom door hit the toilet so it wouldn't open all the way. There were white stains on the furniture. This was my first and last stay at a Raddsion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that the elevator was not working during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you didn't like the condition and cleanliness of your room, such as the thermostat, carpet, toilet flush and the furniture. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, UT and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure these situations are fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.