Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated stains on furniture

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The elevator was broken. Our room was 100 plus degrees because the thermostat was broken. We changed rooms where the carpet was coming up. The toilet didn't flush. The bathroom door hit the toilet so it wouldn't open all the way. There were white stains on the furniture. This was my first and last stay at a Raddsion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that the elevator was not working during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you didn't like the condition and cleanliness of your room, such as the thermostat, carpet, toilet flush and the furniture. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, UT and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure these situations are fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
You can't control the heat or air according to your personal preference. The breakfast buffet is $12 and I really should be free it's typical breakfast that you get from any other place. The hotel is is very clean and for that they get 5☆.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay I have spoken to the Maintenance manager about the thermostat he will make sure to fix it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pass on this one.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel is older than appears in photos but room was decent and the highlight was a very good shower. Where it failed to hit the mark was with the attitude of the clerk and the obscenely hot temperature of room. Check in was a ho hum attendant who just went through the motions but the real problem was room temperature, it was unbearable and impossible to regulate. After tweaking for an hour I called the front desk to see what could be done only to be told " yeah the rooms on that side of the hotel can't be adjusted." This after we had climbed into bed and had both windows open. Keep in mind the outside temperature was below freezing. The cool outside air could not combat the temp inside resulting in a very poor sleep as it was hot the entire 8 hrs. FYI having paid through Expedia we were advised we could not be compensated via any rate adjustment so am not certain one should pay through Expedia as this seems to limit any ability by the hote should one be appropriate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to know that the shower worked perfectly for you. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with the service you received from some of our staff and for the temperature of the room during your stay which made it less pleasurable. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have at any of our Radisson hotels. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to refine our service. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Near airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Classy older hotel. We really liked it. Just wish they had coffee, muffins and cold cereal for guest on the tin to the airport that have not time for a sit down breakfast. Most airport hotels offer a free continental breakfast now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. we do have free coffee and grab & go Bags.We pride our selves on give the best hospitality service possible. I am glad to hear you got to experience that, thank you for your business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare checkin

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: better trained and more staff
Location: near airport
Arrived at 11:30 pm from the airport after long flight. A line of 10 people to check in. The inexperienced, not-so-bright women at the front desk took about 15 minutes per person to check, was not into my room until after 1 am! I had a shuttle pick up at 7:30 am, so short night and no complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
We apologize for service you received from our staff at that time even though you are already tired. We will make sure our team works harder to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We are glad that you appreciate that our hotel is near the airport. Thank you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

OK Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Manager's special was awesome
Cons: Water heater
Location: N/A
Overall a good stay; however, it took over 20 minutes for my shower water to warm up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review we pride our selves on give the best hospitality service possible. I am glad to hear you got to experience that, thank you for your business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
For the price, this was a very nice stay. It was a comfortable stay and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review we pride our selves on give the best hospitality service possible. I am glad to hear you got to experience that, thank you for your business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Close to airport free shuttle to and from. Neat, clean rooms, with great beds. Close to highway to get you where you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review we pride our selves on give the best hospitality service possible. I am glad to hear you got to experience that, thank you for your business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you are looking for a covered parking spot

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Covered parking is great but is not free - it will set you back $20 a week and I was not aware of that when I reserved my room. Loft room was fairly large but heating was an issue the thermostats are acting crazy in all the rooms I stayed in. Hotel is fairly old and windows should be replaced you can hear everything outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Ali Sheikh, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review we pride our selves on give the best hospitality service possible. we are fixing the thermostat . I am glad to hear you got to experience that, thank you for your business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, understaffed.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The room seemed nice--I was only in it for 3 hours.
Cons: Airport pick-up time.
Location: Near airport.
I arrived at the ariport at 1:44 a.m., after a long day of travel. I called as the plane was arriving at the gate, and was told I should go to door 10 and would be picked up in a bout 10 minutes. An hour later the shuttle arrived, with lots of excuses about needing to go to other hotels. If that is the case, they need more staff. Leaving a customer at the airport over an hour is simply unacceptable. Or at least please be honest in the wait time--I called three times: the second after waiting for 20 minutes, I was told 15-20 more minutes. After 35 minutes more, I called the third time, and was told the shuttle was on its way (again). I had to hurry out the door and flag it down, as it almost went by. Poor service. If I had known up front, I would have taken a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Ali , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear the shuttle the shuttle was not on time I will be training them to make sure they arrive on a timely manner. Thank you for your business.