Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

They put us in a room that was already occupied!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We left and went to a different hotel...
Cons: The carpet was so dirty, almost black, down the hallway - a good shampooing would be good. That would probably improve the smell. Don't double book
I booked this hotel because it advertised that I could stay overnight, leave my car while I traveled, they would shuttle me to and from the airport and I could stay when I returned. Perfect - just what I needed, while traveling with 79 year old mother and 11 year old grandson. We arranged for a suite so we all had a bed. Awesome, so we thought. Mom uses a walked and the suites are on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. The hotel has a stinky smell when you walk in and the hallways were dirty, almost black. It's an older place , but that is ok. On our return it was a late, delayed flight, they were good to come soon after called them. The hotel really smelled, the hallways were really dirty. We were given a room with 2 queen beds and a roll away bed. They key wouldn't work. My grandson tried, I tried no luck. I went and told them and they said they would come and help us. Before they arrived and we tried one more time there was tapping on the door from the inside, my grandson knocked and a man whom we had woke up was not happy on the other side of the door! They had given us a room that was already occupied. They were down the hallway a little ways getting blankets for the roll away bed and when we told them, they turned around and walked away! It was an uncomfortable situation, smelly and dirty so we just left and went to a different hotel. They called us and offered to put us in the suite, but it was too late at night for grandma to climb the stairs and awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural NY

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The sheets were clean.
If I had not been exhausted from a 12 hour drive I would have moved on. The grounds were dirty and uncared for, the toilet seat was broken in two, the lock on the exterior side entry to the hotel was broken- anyone could have entered whenever they chose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Front desk staff are lacking customer service skills,entire property needs updating, DIRTY!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place i ever stayed im

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Ramada should be asham nasty place dont recommend to no one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing experience!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: It needs a full renovation!
While checking in another guest had to move rooms due to a broken toilet. When we got our room the sink drain was broken and needed to be fixed. The tub was dirty. The workout room AC was broken and terribly hot. When we told the staff, they just said they knew. There are stains on the carpeting it just goes on. It is a very run down facility, getting by cutting corners. It is a shame because they have a great location for flying out of Salt Lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: The bed (king size) was worn (soft on either side). Finally slept in the middle. Not enough kitchen staff, service was very slow as a result.
The location was convenient, the staff were great! Shuttle personnel were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina, CA

Nice hotel for visit to UMC

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I was on my motorcycle to Utah for Motoamerica championship of Utah. The ride was fantastic as Utah has so much scenery on offer, Tje hotel was a covenant fast ride to the track, Traffic on I 80 was well above the posted limit. The hotel was full when I arrived but the staff quickly solved my problem with alternate accommodations at a sister Ramada down town. When I returned on Friday for my weekend reservation things could not have gone smoother 🤔
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price range.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: The customer service
The hotel was very nice considering the price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or.

Racoon hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We discovered a baby racoon in the ceiling of the bathroom upon contacting staff they had no idea of what to do,didn't even know what it was called.My son in law caught it in a towel and we suggested they contact animal control to catch the mother. We left for a period of time and when we returned ask what the outcome was and they said they didn't feel there was another animal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I booked 2 king beds to pay extra only to find out they placed us in 2 queens.