Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Checking in was a nightmare. Clerk had no customer service skills. Insisted on helping others that walked up to the counter as she checked me in. Consistently rolled her eyes as he she spoke. The bathroom had and smelled like mold. Horrible HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't be coming back

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Clean it up! They seemed to be short handed.
Location: The location was great, right next to the airport and a free shuttle which we appreciated.
The room was not clean, it smelled awful. The carpet in the room and in the halls were filthy. The tile floor in the entry of the room and in the bathroom needed to be mopped. The ice machine was broken. I did not expect shining and new because of the price we paid for the room, but I did expect a room that was clean and fresh smelling. And not a place where the dirty carpet made me concerned about going around without my shoes. The breakfast was pretty bad. There needed to be someone wiping off the tables after some of the guests had finished eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Horrible! We have never been treated the way we were checking in. The air conditioner looked like it was from the 60-70 era.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible emplyees

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not acommodating. Just wanted to get my money. Won't stay here ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel has not been maintained at all. It smells like urine and windex and made my husband and me sick. The staff downgraded our room without adjusting the cost even though it was prepaid. The hot water causes the pipes to bang really loud and our toilet was clogged when we arrived in the room. It took them until midnight to send someone to fix it. I cannot stress enough…do not stay here. I am spraying our bags for bedbugs, just in case. It was really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Left something to be desired...

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Friendliness, room, overall hotel maintenance, and upkeep could be better
Location: Very close to the airport, right off the main Highway. Shuttle that can take you to the airport.
I booked this on 'flash sale' - it was advertised as a 3 star hotel. After finding out which one I got, I read the reviews and it didn't sound good, but I was still hopeful. The staff was not very welcoming. The hallway floors were in need of vacuuming, and it was very hot. The wood banisters up the stairs were very scratched and worn. The room was in OK repair, bedding and bathroom clean however, our door handle did not lock...no key even needed. I decided as they as they were very busy with a tour group that I would just deal with it. We locked both interior locks on the door, but the trim was loose and pulled the upper lock away from the wall trim. Air conditioner worked well. We did request a roll away bed, which they brought promptly. Breakfast was pretty good, including eggs, sausage and waffles and seemed to be clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Motel 6 quality at a Courtyard or Doubletree price. The lobby and hallway felt as grimy as a truckstop diner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

I can't see the heading on this field - tips block

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to my customer & easy to locate.
Cons: Take one look at the air conditioner in my room - give me a break. It should have been retired a decade ago. Empty the trash cans.
For the high price, I expected more. There was construction going on, construction refuse all around & the air conditioner was so old that the labels & knobs were so worn out there was no way to tell if the knob was turned to cool, much less be able to control the temperature. The trash cans outside the entry doors don't ever seem to be emptied. On checkout I was upset that others paid less than I did. To date, I've still never received my receipt that was suppose to be emailed to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I feel like it needs some improvement. I never saw any elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Most Disorganized Hotel I've Ever Stayed In.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
When we went to our first room, someone was already checked into it and was in the shower. Whenever we'd have the hotel staff clean the room, our room keys would no longer work when we'd try to get back in. They had no idea how long we planned to stay there even though the reservation was for 5 nights. When the room was cleaned, the room keepers never switched out clean glasses and cups. We had to take them to them to get clean ones. The hallway carpets didn't ever seem to get vacuumed. The breakfast food was of poor quality. There were so many things that weren't quite right, both my husband and I independently thought... If ever there was a hotel with a possibility of bed bugs this would be a candidate. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.