Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, Fla

Hotel Renovation in progress

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was generally helpful.
Cons: General hotel renovation.
Location: Convenient location to the various sites in Salt Lake, but then the city is not that large.
To be fair, the hotel was in the midst of renovation, but our, while clean, was in general disrepair. The toilet was loose and not secured, the bathtub faucet was not secured and had to be manually attached, and the front door needed a jolt from a shoulder to open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The rooms smelled, the toilets were clogged when we first entered the rooms. The phones were not plugged in. The doors did not lock properly and the bathroom counter tops were dusty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom California

Hotel in dilapidated state

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pets were allowed.
Cons: Complete remodeling.
Location: One night stay. Did not stay in the area.
Major parts of the hotel were under repair. Major structural deficiencies. Most of the hotel was already restricted entrance more of it should have been. Very dated room. Air conditioner was noisy and did not cool well. Window coverings did not function well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Our first room had air that kind of worked. Our second room was a suite and only one of the two adjoining rooms had semi cool air but they gave us three box fans. We were told we would get a room in the "business" side but it was given to someone else. We refused the room they were trying to give us instead due to stains on the floor and killing two bugs with pinchers within 10 minutes of being in there. Went back to the suite where I awoke at 2AM with no air conditioning at all. The next day we missed our afternoon class to sit in the lobby until we were given a new room, with air, and cleaner than the previous. It was quite the ordeal. The evening shift workers were more helpful and seemingly more understanding of the circumstances. The area also has a high homeless population. We were asked for money when we went to our car one morning and as we walked to the Trax we were yelled at from an abandoned building next door. I felt uncomfortable having my family in the neighborhood but unless we wanted to spend $200+ a night all hotels were booked due to the convention we were attending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

For the price, this is a Five star

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The breakfast was good, the rooms very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. For the price, this was an excellent hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 30, 2016
First it is an outdoor type of motel where you can only entee your room from the outside. There were these little flying bugs all over the room. It had a horrible smell to it. The rooms are extremely small. The tv did not work at all and the front desk did not have one extra blanket at all. The breakfast was basic. We will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was extremely unhappy experience.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Would rate 0 to 1/2-star: Dirty, mildew, no housekeeping service, maintenance bad, door handle broken, very old. Switched rooms only to get worse! Very unhappy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Room was far better than I expected. Quiet, clean, pretty. Staff were great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, nv

Unkept, dirty, smokehouse

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Smelled like smoke as soon as you walked into the room. The manager said she didn't know why it smelled like smoke and that it was a non smoking room, and also said she couldn't control what people do in the room. Very dark. Seemed like half the hotel was rundown or not being used. Will never go back to that hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richfield, UT

Convenient location off I-80

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: No problems, Pool looked good but didn't get to try it out. Groundskeepers working to make it look very good.Probably a better hotel than rating.
Cons: It was just what I needed, .convenient location close to my meetings.
Location: There is a truck stop, convenience stores and restaurants within short walking difference.
Hotel was a bit older, but respectable. Had a comfortable bed, convenient location off I-80 and Redwood Road. I happened to be there when two tour buss were there, even then, the rooms were reasonably quiet.