Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The pool hours
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs
Location: KFC
Yup, found a bed bug. GAH. Will never stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Needs some TLC

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Our beds were so hard and uncomfortable. The room was mostly clean, but it was outdated and unmaintained which made it look and feel dirty. The pool was way too cold our kids couldnt enjoy it. We wouldn't choose stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was okay, my only problems were whenever someone would smoke you could smell it even on a non smoking room, and the hotel just looks and smells older.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compares to a motel 6

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Carpet had major stains. I thought I was at a Motel 6. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to clean or comfortable.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location and staff was nice.
Cons: new beds, and better/cleaner housekeeping!!!!
Check in staff was very friendly then upon entering the room there was blood splatter just below sink which tells me they do not clean the rooms to well so when I seen that I inspected the rest of the room did not find any more blood but was disgusted with the black mold in the corners of the of the complete tub/shower area but seeing I was tired and it was already 11P.M I just wanted to get some rest so I lay down in bed only to toss and turn all night because the uncomfortable mattress on the bed seemed very old and broken down. with that said I got up early since I was not sleeping well and as I stepped into the shower I noticed the head was low as I stepped in the shower hit me in the belly area yes I am 6'1" but that is not super tall I almost had to get on my knees to get under the shower head. I will not stay here again and will not recommend it not sure how it rates 3.5 stars on Expedia as thought their standards were higher guess I was wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I appreciated the very helpful assistance of the desk clerk, Mr. James, who went out of his way to accommodate my stay and some technical matters that needed to be resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Better furniture, a couch instead of office chairs at the table. Better chairs for the table.
Location: Location was good most everything was good.
Was close to where we needed to go. Hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uintah Basin

It's just okay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by an irritated employee. He was short handed and impatient. I showed him my info to check in and he almost didn't give me the room, even though I had the confirmation email. That was the most stressful check-in I have ever done. I highly doubt I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Fair price, the pool and jacuzzi are a great retreat after a day full of hospital appointments. Comfortable rooms and a great staff. We have stayed several times over the last 4 years and never a problem. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was Fine Till...

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Day time it was accommodating for local ride sharing
Cons: Have hot meals to like bacon or sausage.
Location: Go to the Tracks (train) get a $5 day pass to commute around town. There's also buses that can take you to park city for a lower bus fair.
I stayed at the hotel bc for the price and somewhat convenience to Sundance. Being the 1st time going to Sundance and on a tight budget, this was a good option. I thought the FREE shuttle would pick me up when I got there at 9pm at night but it turned out they stop pick ups from airport to hotel at 8pm. I wish I would have known. I took an Uber instead and spent $10. Annoying. Next day, they made it up by taking me to the train/Tracks so I can get around Salt Lake City and the Festival instead of waiting for the bus. That was nice & accommodating. Later that night, a Front Desk staff couldn't find me on the system. He finally found me (even thought I showed him my itinerary) and gave me my room key as if it bothered him. But, what lowered their ratings was the following. I checked out at 9am and was waiting for my friend in the lobby to pick me up. Turned out my friend would pick me up in 1.5hr later so I asked the staf if i could be go back in and wait in my room. He said no because I had check out. So I figured to wait in the pool area instead and charge my phone. Finally, I friend text me he was getting closer so I went back to the lobby area to wait to see my friend. As I waited (approx 5-7min), that guy asked what I was doing in the lobby, mind you, I was not interrupting and there was no one in the lobby, I told him I was waiting for my friend. He then looked at me and said with irritation..."well, how much longer"? How rude. I wasn't doing anything wrong. Same guy!