Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I appreciated the very helpful assistance of the desk clerk, Mr. James, who went out of his way to accommodate my stay and some technical matters that needed to be resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Better furniture, a couch instead of office chairs at the table. Better chairs for the table.
Location: Location was good most everything was good.
Was close to where we needed to go. Hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uintah Basin

It's just okay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by an irritated employee. He was short handed and impatient. I showed him my info to check in and he almost didn't give me the room, even though I had the confirmation email. That was the most stressful check-in I have ever done. I highly doubt I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Fair price, the pool and jacuzzi are a great retreat after a day full of hospital appointments. Comfortable rooms and a great staff. We have stayed several times over the last 4 years and never a problem. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was Fine Till...

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Day time it was accommodating for local ride sharing
Cons: Have hot meals to like bacon or sausage.
Location: Go to the Tracks (train) get a $5 day pass to commute around town. There's also buses that can take you to park city for a lower bus fair.
I stayed at the hotel bc for the price and somewhat convenience to Sundance. Being the 1st time going to Sundance and on a tight budget, this was a good option. I thought the FREE shuttle would pick me up when I got there at 9pm at night but it turned out they stop pick ups from airport to hotel at 8pm. I wish I would have known. I took an Uber instead and spent $10. Annoying. Next day, they made it up by taking me to the train/Tracks so I can get around Salt Lake City and the Festival instead of waiting for the bus. That was nice & accommodating. Later that night, a Front Desk staff couldn't find me on the system. He finally found me (even thought I showed him my itinerary) and gave me my room key as if it bothered him. But, what lowered their ratings was the following. I checked out at 9am and was waiting for my friend in the lobby to pick me up. Turned out my friend would pick me up in 1.5hr later so I asked the staf if i could be go back in and wait in my room. He said no because I had check out. So I figured to wait in the pool area instead and charge my phone. Finally, I friend text me he was getting closer so I went back to the lobby area to wait to see my friend. As I waited (approx 5-7min), that guy asked what I was doing in the lobby, mind you, I was not interrupting and there was no one in the lobby, I told him I was waiting for my friend. He then looked at me and said with irritation..."well, how much longer"? How rude. I wasn't doing anything wrong. Same guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were so tired of being on the road for hours and when we arrived the staff was more than courteous and efficient. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This location was convenient to doctor's offices and shopping. The carpet in our room was filthy and so was the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Centrally located

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This is the 4th time we stayed here. Right off interstate and close to shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby has all kind of awards but the hotel is just in bad shape. It clearly needs a renovation. There are stains on the furniture, the carpet is lifted and bubbles are everywhere. The toilet in my room did not work 60% of thr time and I asked the maintenance to fix it but they first ignored the service call. When I came back I asked them again and they did look at it but it flushed once when they tried it and that was it for them. They did not want to look at the reason the other times it just dripped water for 5 minutes. Trying to flush the toilet coukd therefore take 20 or more minutes. The breakfast was very limited. Not even water was available. The heater is at the window and very loud. Also the hotel os next to a freeway and my room was very loud. Originally I tought the window was open to be that loud but the window does not even open.