Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was outstanding, from the front desk to the room attendants!! Everything was clean and the food in the morning was great! Nobody has a bad attitude in this hotel. Expect a friendly staff accommodating your every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Amanda-General Manager, Hotel Management
Super excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Residence Inn SLC Airport! Our team thrives on providing our guests with great service and ensuring our guests feel at home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location....close to airport!
Due to our schedule, we had no issues asking for an early check-in. I called ahead and they had a room ready for us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl.

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable roomsVery close to airport
Location: Very close to airport
Close to airport but unfortunately adjacent to the highway. The hotel was comfortable typical of Resident Inn. Just make sure you specify a room away from highway and you will be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Amanda-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I do apologize that you had some noise issues while you were here. We are working very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and get a good nights rest!
3 out of 5
by Sampson from 84321

Check in and Check out was terrible

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Desk service I have ever experienced. Severely understaffed. I waited 20 minutes before asking one of staff in charge of breakfast to tell someone to come out to the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amanda, Hotel Management
We strive very hard to ensure that every guest is taken care of in a quick and efficient manner. I do apologize that while you were here you did not experience that level of service. We continue to hire and grow our staff and have made great strides is this area. We hope that in the future you will try us again. Thank you for you valued feedback.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Not bad for what we needed

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter wanted to stay at a hotel for her birthday. Our room was great for the space and the kitchenette where we were able to make cupcakes. She loved the pool, but the hot tub was out of order and I wish I had known that before booking the room.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Great stay, would do it again.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
By the airport so not close to downtown, the free wifi was really slow. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The gym room had up to date equipment that was clean with free earbuds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not as good as when we stayed in Norfork,Va. This was an average as best breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels