Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

Nice hotel free shuttle

Posted Sep 19, 2016
24 hr shuttle service, to and from airport and trax station so we could get into salt lake easily. Free breakfast and dinner served with your stay. All and all great place to stay I will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Amanda-General Manager, Hotel Management
We are excited to hear that you had a good time here at the Residence Inn SLC Airport. We strive to ensure that all of our guest enjoy all of the amenities that we offer and glad that you were able to enjoy many of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was outstanding, from the front desk to the room attendants!! Everything was clean and the food in the morning was great! Nobody has a bad attitude in this hotel. Expect a friendly staff accommodating your every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Amanda-General Manager, Hotel Management
Super excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Residence Inn SLC Airport! Our team thrives on providing our guests with great service and ensuring our guests feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location....close to airport!
Due to our schedule, we had no issues asking for an early check-in. I called ahead and they had a room ready for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl.

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable roomsVery close to airport
Location: Very close to airport
Close to airport but unfortunately adjacent to the highway. The hotel was comfortable typical of Resident Inn. Just make sure you specify a room away from highway and you will be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Amanda-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I do apologize that you had some noise issues while you were here. We are working very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and get a good nights rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants UK

Welcoming hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, receptionists very helpful with ideas on where to go to eat, city access etc. No noticeable airport noise.
Cons: Hotel met our needs completely.
Location: Information Office very helpful near Creek City shopping centre. Temple Square, Tabernacle Choir, mountain canyons and Olympic Park.
Quiet location with airport shuttle available. Easy access to freeway system putting city within 15 minute drive and major attractions such as Antelope Island and mountain canyon destinations within the hour. Rooms are spacious and furnished to Marriot's high standard; as a "Residence" style hotel on suite kitchens are well equipped including cleaning gear. A broad range of hot and cold breakfast food was included in the package. Evening meal options are plentiful by car or their is a restaurant with in walking distance (5 mins). Hotel has a small pool and jacuzzi, great for relaxing in after a busy day exploring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and clean.
Cons: The staff. They need some. Some that know what they're doing.
after driving 8 to 10 hours, there was no one to check us in for a good 20 min. When desk clerk finally showed up, he said he was all by himself. we were very tired and very unhappy. with the wait. The next morning we try to use the coffee pot. Won't work. Tried to call housekeeping, no answer. Tried to call front desk. No answer. It was as if we were the only ones in the hotel. Haunted? FELT REALLY WEIRD. We've stayed in several Residence Inn and been treated very well. Don't think we will be hunting them down again. Then they put $20. on our credit card and kept it for a full week for some unknown reason. No More Residence Inn for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Well-kept

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean
I am a bit of a hotel snob, and am very particular about where I stay. If I could afford it, I would always be in a 5 star hotel. With that said, I was very happy with this hotel. The hotel was very well-kept inside and out. I was also worried about staying at an airport hotel - mainly because I didn't want to be woken up all night by airplanes. I didn't notice the sound of one plane flying overhead. I used the hotel shuttle a couple of times to be taken to the Trax station. They were always quick at arriving and friendly. The tile on the bathroom floor was just that white square dated-looking tile. Everything else in the room was modern and newer feeling. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley

Not really pet "friendly"

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: When a hotel or motel allow pets, they should disclose what fee, if any, will be charged for the pet.
Despite calling ahead to ensure a late check-in, we were told upon arrival that there was no room available, and sent to an adjacent property. When we arrived there, we were told that this property did not accept pets (we have a well behaved Golden Retriever), and we were sent back to the Residence Inn. They did find us a room at that point, but we were charged a $75 pet fee that was not disclosed when we booked the room. We have stayed at other excellent properties (not Residence Inns) that charge a pet fee between $15 and $25, which is far more reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: staff, room, breakfast and the supper; and location
Cons: not that I can see
Location: It was near the airport which is where I wanted to be.
Great staff could not have been more helpful. they helped me with boarding passes when I had trouble; with getting to the airport and offered food when we had to be at the airport before the breakfast bar opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel from Nevada, NV

Just great!

Posted May 30, 2014
More than we expected. Breakfast was really good! Room has full kitchen with new appliances and dishes.