Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not as good as when we stayed in Norfork,Va. This was an average as best breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants UK

Welcoming hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, receptionists very helpful with ideas on where to go to eat, city access etc. No noticeable airport noise.
Cons: Hotel met our needs completely.
Location: Information Office very helpful near Creek City shopping centre. Temple Square, Tabernacle Choir, mountain canyons and Olympic Park.
Quiet location with airport shuttle available. Easy access to freeway system putting city within 15 minute drive and major attractions such as Antelope Island and mountain canyon destinations within the hour. Rooms are spacious and furnished to Marriot's high standard; as a "Residence" style hotel on suite kitchens are well equipped including cleaning gear. A broad range of hot and cold breakfast food was included in the package. Evening meal options are plentiful by car or their is a restaurant with in walking distance (5 mins). Hotel has a small pool and jacuzzi, great for relaxing in after a busy day exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, roomy, and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very roomy, comfortable, great bed, fast internet, close to airport, but not noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Vacation trip

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is near I-80 and the noise from the interstate is unbearable that I didn't get a good nights sleep. They need to put in better insulation so that you don't hear that noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and clean.
Cons: The staff. They need some. Some that know what they're doing.
after driving 8 to 10 hours, there was no one to check us in for a good 20 min. When desk clerk finally showed up, he said he was all by himself. we were very tired and very unhappy. with the wait. The next morning we try to use the coffee pot. Won't work. Tried to call housekeeping, no answer. Tried to call front desk. No answer. It was as if we were the only ones in the hotel. Haunted? FELT REALLY WEIRD. We've stayed in several Residence Inn and been treated very well. Don't think we will be hunting them down again. Then they put $20. on our credit card and kept it for a full week for some unknown reason. No More Residence Inn for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from NY

SLC Business Trip

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip in SLC. this place is no more than 3 minutes from Airport so decided to stay due to very early morning flight. Very clean and quiet but if you need to eat you will have to walk a short distance and eat at the Bistro in the Marriot courtyard or you could rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Well-kept

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very clean
I am a bit of a hotel snob, and am very particular about where I stay. If I could afford it, I would always be in a 5 star hotel. With that said, I was very happy with this hotel. The hotel was very well-kept inside and out. I was also worried about staying at an airport hotel - mainly because I didn't want to be woken up all night by airplanes. I didn't notice the sound of one plane flying overhead. I used the hotel shuttle a couple of times to be taken to the Trax station. They were always quick at arriving and friendly. The tile on the bathroom floor was just that white square dated-looking tile. Everything else in the room was modern and newer feeling. I would definitely stay here again.