Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Everything-location to mountains, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, spacious rooms, quick check in
Cons: If anything, more bacon at breakfast as they ran out every day
Location: Skiing, snowboarding, hiking, restaurants
Perfect hotel located at the base of the mountain. Check in was quick and easy, staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, location to mountains was perfect. Our room had a kitchen and fireplace which also added to the experience. I am beyond happy with the hotel, as are my husband and teenagers, and we're already talking about a return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Very convenient to skiing.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: amazing breakfast.
Location: Ski!!!!
WE loved our stay. The drive to skiing was so short. Hotel was great and breakfast amazing. Staff super nice. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great people, very good affordable hotel. Near four major ski resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean rooms and friendly staff, walking distance to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

This is it

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Quiet, spacious, clean, affordable. If the location works for you, then this is the hotel you want. It was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel on edge of SLC, overlooked by mountains

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We used this hotel purely as a stopover, travelling from Moab, south Utah, to Yellowstone, so our stay was brief. However, our room was very well equipped and comfotable., and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Raelene

Thumbs UP!! Would highly recommend.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The service was excellent, the staff was very friendly. They had a wonderful breakfast everyday which included a nice array of choices. All very fresh and appetizing. They also had dinner available, free, I believe 3 nights out of the week. Overall value gives it a five out of five. The beds are comfy and the suite had a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom/bath. Super nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We are delighted to count you among our many happy and well-rested guests. As you mentioned, not only do we have the complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, but on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evening we have the Residence Inn Mix with beer, wine, and soda and the food offering. Every Tuesday evening, we barbecue for our guests and the other evenings the food offering can be anything from yummy appetizers to a local food truck with delicious fare. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and for choosing Marriott!! The Residence Inn Team
2 out of 5
by ramiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Amy E. Events Specialist