Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: nice rooms, good pool. good breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Would be nice to have a place to tune or store skis. A common garage or conference room.
Location: Nice restaurants are nearby; even walking distance.
Great hotel for access to Little or Big Cottonwood canyon resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

2 day stay on a ski vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Close to ski areas and at affortable price.The breakfast was ok nothing fancy but got you on your way. Resturants nearby (walking distance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Decent hotel. Good location with easy access to the ski resorts in Little Cottonwood Canyon and Big Cottonwood Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Clean, didn't smell bad, Breakfast was better than usual, Close to the ski resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Residence Inn Team, Hotel Management
We are glad you stayed here for your ski vacation and found our hotel to be what you needed. Our complimentary breakfast buffet is one of our most popular amenities and are glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks again for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Stayed for a ski race weekend at Snowbird & the drive was shorter than we expected! Tons of restaurant options nearby. Breakfast begins at 7 on weekends although it starts at 6:30 on weekdays. The staff was very accommodating & coffee, fruit, yogurt, & cold cereals, etc. were put out for us (all the racer families) early enough that we could eat before leaving in the morning. The “kitchenette” was a lot bigger & nicer than we expected - more like a real kitchen than most hotel “kitchens.”
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than a sharp stick in the eye

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
At least the hotel stay was better than a sharp stick in the eye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Everything-location to mountains, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, spacious rooms, quick check in
Cons: If anything, more bacon at breakfast as they ran out every day
Location: Skiing, snowboarding, hiking, restaurants
Perfect hotel located at the base of the mountain. Check in was quick and easy, staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious, location to mountains was perfect. Our room had a kitchen and fireplace which also added to the experience. I am beyond happy with the hotel, as are my husband and teenagers, and we're already talking about a return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Very convenient to skiing.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: amazing breakfast.
Location: Ski!!!!
WE loved our stay. The drive to skiing was so short. Hotel was great and breakfast amazing. Staff super nice. Will be back.