Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Clean, Convenient Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby. Decent breakfast, evening mixer. Clean room, well appointed.
Cons: Rooms located on the first floor of their "second building" have useless balcony areas. My room was on the across from the laundry room- was noisy.
Location: Within easy walk of convention center, several eateries, liquor store. But not much for groceries or drug stores nearby.
This was a good choice for my business trip to SLC. I was able to walk to the convention center and find plenty of dinner options nearby. There's a nice courtyard area to enjoy except for all the smokers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close to downtown and convention center. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Walls are paper Thin!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here after we watched the SLC Bee's play. We got to our room before dark and we enjoyed about 30 minutes of relaxation, before the room Right Next Door was having a Major Party. There was no way we were the only ones that could hear what was going on in this room. Music, loud banging, a baby crying and people going in and out non stop. We finally fell asleep around 1am but the party was still going strong. At 630am a baby wakes up and screams for an hour. So FYI if you need sleep because you have to work the next morning don't go here, you can hear Everything in the next room. (My husband even mentioned he thought maybe the hotel staff was in on the party, that's how Bad it was.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel downtown, with spacious rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Private bedroom, full kitchen amenities, and balcony.
Cons: The air conditioning fan noise definitely needs to be improved upon.
Location: Since in the downtown area, close to restaurants/eateries, and City has trolley/train for easy travel..
In town for son's wedding, with a four-day stay at hotel. The rooms/suites were comfortable, spacious, with full kitchen amenities, and balcony. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and showed a genuine concern for meeting guests needs (several family and friends also stayed at this site at my suggestion). Initially, I was not happy with my first room because of the loud/noisy air conditioning vents/fan. It was located in, and blowing loudly in the master bedroom, making it difficult to hear the T.V. or rest. After Maintenance looked at it, I was told that it was the loud fan and that nothing could be done. However, the Maintenance man, Jeff, indicated that perhaps he could find me another room where the vent was located in a difference area of the suite. I found another suite which I was very happy with, it was a better layout with a much nicer view facing downtown, and more importantly, less noise from the air conditioning vent/fans. Thank you Jeff. Although you do have full kitchen amenities, it would certainly boost this hotel's level/rating if it had an operating restaurant. However, the hotel provided breakfast was a full continental breakfast that was satisfying. Thanks to all hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel in general was ok but room was dirty. Crackers were found opening pull-out sofa, food was also left in the refrigerator. Glass closet doors had greasy finger marks.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Annapolis, MD

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable; accessible to Convention Center. Very close to two of our three favorite restaurants.
4 out of 5
by JoElda from Smithfield Ut

Honor Flight

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of family staying over to welcome Dad home from honor flight. Late night, lots of fun and family - once in a lifetime event!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100 to have your pet stay with you for one night!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
The hotel is fine, in a good location. BUT EXPEDIA - YOU SHOULD BE VERY CLEAR IN PRINT AT THE TOP OF THE SCREEN, NOT IN TINY PRINT AT THE BOTTOM, TO VIEWERS LOOKING THROUGH YOUR PET FRIENDLY HOTELS THAT THIS ESTABLISHMENT WILL CHARGE YOU $100 FOR YOUR PET, EVEN IF YOU ARE ONLY STAYING ONE NIGHT. SHAME ON YOU!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by katherine from ID

Definitely Would Return

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great price for this room because there weren't any big conventions in town. The room size is great with a little kitchen. The breakfast bar was very good and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is the lack of television channels, especially ones in HD and their analog channels were all static. It was a bummer not to be able to watch all the NCAA basketball tournament games, but we went to the brew pub down the block. Also, we twice received some "clean" towels with stains. But all in all a really good value in a great town!