Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close to downtown and convention center. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Walls are paper Thin!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here after we watched the SLC Bee's play. We got to our room before dark and we enjoyed about 30 minutes of relaxation, before the room Right Next Door was having a Major Party. There was no way we were the only ones that could hear what was going on in this room. Music, loud banging, a baby crying and people going in and out non stop. We finally fell asleep around 1am but the party was still going strong. At 630am a baby wakes up and screams for an hour. So FYI if you need sleep because you have to work the next morning don't go here, you can hear Everything in the next room. (My husband even mentioned he thought maybe the hotel staff was in on the party, that's how Bad it was.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel downtown, with spacious rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Private bedroom, full kitchen amenities, and balcony.
Cons: The air conditioning fan noise definitely needs to be improved upon.
Location: Since in the downtown area, close to restaurants/eateries, and City has trolley/train for easy travel..
In town for son's wedding, with a four-day stay at hotel. The rooms/suites were comfortable, spacious, with full kitchen amenities, and balcony. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and showed a genuine concern for meeting guests needs (several family and friends also stayed at this site at my suggestion). Initially, I was not happy with my first room because of the loud/noisy air conditioning vents/fan. It was located in, and blowing loudly in the master bedroom, making it difficult to hear the T.V. or rest. After Maintenance looked at it, I was told that it was the loud fan and that nothing could be done. However, the Maintenance man, Jeff, indicated that perhaps he could find me another room where the vent was located in a difference area of the suite. I found another suite which I was very happy with, it was a better layout with a much nicer view facing downtown, and more importantly, less noise from the air conditioning vent/fans. Thank you Jeff. Although you do have full kitchen amenities, it would certainly boost this hotel's level/rating if it had an operating restaurant. However, the hotel provided breakfast was a full continental breakfast that was satisfying. Thanks to all hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel in general was ok but room was dirty. Crackers were found opening pull-out sofa, food was also left in the refrigerator. Glass closet doors had greasy finger marks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100 to have your pet stay with you for one night!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
The hotel is fine, in a good location. BUT EXPEDIA - YOU SHOULD BE VERY CLEAR IN PRINT AT THE TOP OF THE SCREEN, NOT IN TINY PRINT AT THE BOTTOM, TO VIEWERS LOOKING THROUGH YOUR PET FRIENDLY HOTELS THAT THIS ESTABLISHMENT WILL CHARGE YOU $100 FOR YOUR PET, EVEN IF YOU ARE ONLY STAYING ONE NIGHT. SHAME ON YOU!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by katherine from ID

Definitely Would Return

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great price for this room because there weren't any big conventions in town. The room size is great with a little kitchen. The breakfast bar was very good and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is the lack of television channels, especially ones in HD and their analog channels were all static. It was a bummer not to be able to watch all the NCAA basketball tournament games, but we went to the brew pub down the block. Also, we twice received some "clean" towels with stains. But all in all a really good value in a great town!
4 out of 5
by James from Utah

Good room, slow wifi

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, wifi was really slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Kristofer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback with us. I am excited to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet throughout the hotel and it will double the speed and bandwidth for our guests. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you with your next stay in Salt Lake City,
4 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go back

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located for what we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Kristofer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with us; we value your comments and strive to provide the high standards you would expect from Marriott & Residence Inn.