Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to downtown slc

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent room and excellent location. Can walk to arena or trax station. Pretty good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Kristofer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to give our travelers the inside scoop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice arrangement

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, in good condition and in a good location.
Cons: No restaurant, breakfast ended too early, free wifi was worthless.
Location: Easy walk to Temple Square, very nice bakery and market just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: We walked to the salt palace everyday for a conference. Multiple restaurants in the area. Only one caution. Avoid pioneer park west of the hotel.
First off. I want to say that the front desk staff namely Autumn and Nick were incredibly helpful, outgoing and friendly. We were very comfortable here for our 6 day trip. Very clean rooms and pretty lobby and grounds. Love the happy hour. There was a free hot breakfast every morning which was very convenient although a bit bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, comfy comfy!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I loved how close this hotel is to everything downtown. Puts you within walking distance to many bars, restaurants and even the Farmer's Market
Cons: dirty towels behind the door in the bathroom
Spacious and close to everything we needed for a girls night out, this place was a perfect little getaway close to home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: great location, walking distance to convention center and restaurants.
Cons: parking,
Arrived around midnight to a full parking lot and parking structure due to hotel being at full capacity. Security moved some storage in the parking structure and created a space to put our car. We weren't the last to check in so security had to work hard in order to find a place for everyone to park including next to fire hydrants and every curb available. Clean rooms, Maid service did a great job each day cleaning the rooms and resupplying the soaps, shampoos, popcorn and coffee. Great breakfast, but on busy mornings, the staff had a hard time keeping each food item full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Clean, Convenient Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby. Decent breakfast, evening mixer. Clean room, well appointed.
Cons: Rooms located on the first floor of their "second building" have useless balcony areas. My room was on the across from the laundry room- was noisy.
Location: Within easy walk of convention center, several eateries, liquor store. But not much for groceries or drug stores nearby.
This was a good choice for my business trip to SLC. I was able to walk to the convention center and find plenty of dinner options nearby. There's a nice courtyard area to enjoy except for all the smokers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close to downtown and convention center. Good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Walls are paper Thin!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed here after we watched the SLC Bee's play. We got to our room before dark and we enjoyed about 30 minutes of relaxation, before the room Right Next Door was having a Major Party. There was no way we were the only ones that could hear what was going on in this room. Music, loud banging, a baby crying and people going in and out non stop. We finally fell asleep around 1am but the party was still going strong. At 630am a baby wakes up and screams for an hour. So FYI if you need sleep because you have to work the next morning don't go here, you can hear Everything in the next room. (My husband even mentioned he thought maybe the hotel staff was in on the party, that's how Bad it was.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel downtown, with spacious rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Private bedroom, full kitchen amenities, and balcony.
Cons: The air conditioning fan noise definitely needs to be improved upon.
Location: Since in the downtown area, close to restaurants/eateries, and City has trolley/train for easy travel..
In town for son's wedding, with a four-day stay at hotel. The rooms/suites were comfortable, spacious, with full kitchen amenities, and balcony. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and showed a genuine concern for meeting guests needs (several family and friends also stayed at this site at my suggestion). Initially, I was not happy with my first room because of the loud/noisy air conditioning vents/fan. It was located in, and blowing loudly in the master bedroom, making it difficult to hear the T.V. or rest. After Maintenance looked at it, I was told that it was the loud fan and that nothing could be done. However, the Maintenance man, Jeff, indicated that perhaps he could find me another room where the vent was located in a difference area of the suite. I found another suite which I was very happy with, it was a better layout with a much nicer view facing downtown, and more importantly, less noise from the air conditioning vent/fans. Thank you Jeff. Although you do have full kitchen amenities, it would certainly boost this hotel's level/rating if it had an operating restaurant. However, the hotel provided breakfast was a full continental breakfast that was satisfying. Thanks to all hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Hotel in general was ok but room was dirty. Crackers were found opening pull-out sofa, food was also left in the refrigerator. Glass closet doors had greasy finger marks.