Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice cleane hotel, two seperate large buildings

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The two separate large buildings made t confusing and less desirable. But overall it was clean and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Mountain

Perfect for Time Out For Women

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a great location for TOFW. I stayed with my friend and two daughters. Plenty of room and very comfortable stay. Will use these accommodations again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spacious room with great amenities.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We checked in late at night, and left early the next morning. We look forward to coming back when we can stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The Beds where bad. The King bed sagged to the middle and it was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 29, 2016
a good and convenient hotel. Good for families with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

hot/cold

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great price, nice room, friendly staff, and good central location.
Cons: The ac system needs to be repaired, the room was instantly hot when the ac turned off, then freezing for 10 minutes while the ac ran.
Location: Good central location, 15 minutes to downtown, 15 minutes to Thanksgiving Point.
The ac system needs to be repaired, the room was instantly hot when the ac turned off, then freezing for 10 minutes while the ac ran. This was very unpleasant and needs to be fixed. Other than that the hotel was great, very well insulated from the construction and freeway noise surrounding it. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room and facilitys where nice. But the wifi was not working making it hard to make reservations at other places around the area. Other then that it was a nice clean place to stay. I would recommend family and friends to stay at this hotel and others by Marriott.👍🏻
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Utah

Nice Hotel, in a good spot to get to local places

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, cozy rooms.
Cons: A better shuttle van and informing us when we checked in that the pool was not working and apologizing for it.
Location: I think its a perfectly centralized for the things we wanted to do such as attend the Real Salt Lake game, the mall, and close to Top Golf.
The room was very nice, and felt like home. The staff were nice including the cleaning ladies. The breakfast was amazing. What I didn't like was that part of the reason I chose this hotel was there was a swimming pool. Sadly the pool was not working, it was out of service for whatever reason. If I would have known this I would of stayed at the Hyatt Hotel instead. What also I didn't like is that the shuttle van was not able to take us anywhere. We asked if It could give us a ride to the Real Salt Lake game and there answer was no due to they are not allowed to because of the traffic. Which might be part of their rules but you couldn't at least offer to drop us off nearby? The Marriot downtown salt lake got us close to the Jazz game as they could to drop us off. Also they weren't able to take us to Top Golf which was 4.6 miles away, when they said they can take us anywhere up to 5 miles away. So quite upsetting how that all played out.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Need maintainance

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: free wifi, parking and hot breakfast.
The building is old. Our room entrance door is very hard to lock, lucky we were only staying one night. Some lights are out. Handle of bathroom door is broken. This hotel really need some maintenance. We told the staff about the entrance door when checking out. She told us our room has just been renovated. Poor renovation work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Travis Lindquist - AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. As you noticed, we are currently under stage one of our renovation. We are very much looking forward to phase 2, which includes new doors and locks. Once we are finished with all stages of the renovation we believe it is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy on your next visit to Sandy so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.