Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Worn out hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was tasty and very nicely displayed. Pool and grassy areas were nicely maintained.
Cons: Work on service issues. And new carpeting.
Location: Just passing through but enjoyed the contrast of the salt against the sky and mountains.
Nonsmoking room smelled of cigarette smoke (very prevalent odor). Asked to change rooms but the lady forgot us. I had to go to the front desk to get the room changed. Noticed a spider on the ceiling. Thought it was dead but it was gone in the morning. Roommate was not happy with my hotel selection and she did not seem to feel safe. Maybe because the extra lock needed fixing and the maintenance man did not finish the job (but he did show us how to set the bolt lock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very dirty bathroom. There were what appeared to be pubic hairs all over the bathtub. The bathroom floor had a sticky feel to it. The cleaning people left behind dirty rags. The carpet under the desk and behind the nightstand was filthy, like they don't move furniture to vacuum under it. I was not impressed with the cleanliness at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We had a reservation there on Aug 9. Upon arrival @approximately 11:30 PM due to a delayed flight, they told us they were full, but had booked us a room at Econolodge Inn in Sandy, UT which was approximately 20 miles away. Very inconvenient. Our stay on Aug 18 was very pleasant. The room was adequate and service very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Overall clean and quiet, good deal for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price, staff, cleanliness
Location: Near Airport, sufficient restaurants but nothing to do nearby.
Arrived early nd staff was very accommodating, they got me into a room. Room was clean, in good shape and well appointed. Bed was comfortable and even with nearly full booking there was almost no noise during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Stayed here three nights

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good: complimentary breakfast, clean working pool hot tub and sauna, fast check in and out, clean grounds and room, friendly crowd in pool and hallways. Very close to the venue we traveled two for two nights of a festival. Bad: shower knob was broken making it almost impossible to adjust water temperature, house keeping entered the room when we were sleeping due to no "do not disturb sign" in the room, one elevator was acting funny.. the door wouldnt close all the way so it wouldnt operate sometimes. I would stay here again. Overall 4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modify your advertising

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The pool, hot tub and sauna were really nice.
Cons: Either open your lounge or change your advertising.
Location: Since we did not have a car, location was really difficult as nothing is nearby. But convenient to airport.
When you advertise that there is a lounge at your hotel, and that there is a free meet and greet with adult beverages, you need to deliver. Your hotel is next to nothing and if a person wants to have a relaxing drink before or after traveling they are stuck at your hotel. If it were not for that, our stay would have been perfect, but that was a real disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Free parking and breakfast.
Cons: Only one staff member checking in several guests even though other staff members were in the office next door.
Hotel was in a good location easy to get to from highway. Located near several other hotels but not a very busy section of city. Rooms were comfortable and good AC however the hallways on upper floors were very hot. Very good hot and cold breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico ca

Close to airport smelled like smoke bad sercice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room had no TV in it, when I asked them to put one in they never did. Room was non-smoking and smelled like smoke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was terrible, first the room stunk really bad and The couch was in very poor condition as was the bed .ill never go back to that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The location is convenient to the airport. The room was very outdated and had bugs. The staff was nice. The doors entering the building didn't always work. Had to have my room key reprogrammed during the middle of my stay. The refrigerator didn't keep things very cold. The room door was thin and you could hear everything and everyone. The peep hole was partially covered so you couldn't see outbid it. There really isn't a lot of restaurants near by so you have to drive to get something to eat unless you eat at the hotel. I would not stay here again, unless improvements were made.