Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

If you can go anywhere else... do it

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: it had a good location, but other than that it is trash.
Cons: everything, absolutely everything.
Location: great location, lots of fun stuff to do nearby, but there are also a lot of other hotels nearby too... so go somewhere else.
I've never been to a more dumpy hotel than this. We went to a non smoking room that reeked of smoke, put the do not disturb sign on the outside of our door and had workers walk in on us twice even though it was on the door that we didn't want anyone to come in, they gave out our room to someone else in the middle of the week so our cards stopped working and it was a mess. The TV was so fuzzy and old we couldn't even watch anything, the continental breakfast was terrible and had no options and super super watered down "juice" (actually probably just food color in water) Honestly I will never never stay in this place again, even if it was free I would go somewhere else. Just pay a little extra and go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

A little scary

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Walk to Temple Square. easy on and off to freeway
Cons: Safety
Weird people hanging out front and back. Alcohol bottles, cigarette butts all over. Paper thin walls, can hear every word & smell smokers in the non smoking rooms. Carpets filthy. Staff great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Find another hotel
If I could give this hotel a negative score I would probably score it a -10. This hotel is HORRIBLE. This sounds like an exaggeration but believe me IT IS NOT! The lobby smelled like vomit. There were homeless people coming in and out and grabbing random bags of "stuff" from different areas in the lobby. We were hoping things would be different once we got the rooms. We boarded the elevator and were overpowered by the smell of feces and there were drops of blood on the floor. Once the elevator doors opened, we came onto our floor and were greeted by random pieces of furniture, an overpowering smell of marijuana and smoke, dirty socks and dirty walls and floors. The room was disgusting and dirty. We did not feel safe at all and decided to walk out. I would not recommend this hotel to my very worst enemy. I have no other word than disgusting for the Roadway Inn in Salt Lake City. Very, very disappointed that Expedia would recommend this hotel to any of it's customers. This place should be condemned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location, walking distance to most

Posted Mar 18, 2017
During my stay, I realize they were in the middle of remodeling/construction. Great price for the two nights, but what disappointed me the most was the lack of cleaning staff. Our room wasn't serviced, we didn't get clean towels. I think perhaps they were understaffed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
It is not flash, but it is cheap. Beds were comfortable, shower was hot, had a refrigerator. A bit small both room and bathroom. There was a bit of drama with past guests fighting or trying to get back in. I think they were part of a rehab program. That was a bit disturbing. And they need to work on the gym a bit, but at least they had a treadmill and a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to event.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Too many things to list.
Location: Good location.
Hotel smelled. Constructions dust. Sticky floor in lobby and hallway. First room the toilet overflowed. Second room was called an upgrade. Room was fairly clean but bedding was very old and worn. Furniture was old and worn. Smelled. TV picture was not clear on any station. Breakfast was very limited and seemed old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real dump

Posted Feb 12, 2017
In its defense, they were in the middle of a remodel. However, the rooms were loud (I could hear the conversation of the folks next door). And when I returned to my room in the evening, the bathroom had been cleaned but the bed was still unmade. I will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City , Utah

Worst ever

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Got to my room and there was piles of Dog feices in my room and in the hall . I am very surprised that the Board of Health hasn't shut this Hotel down yet , is was an absolute disgrace . I'm very upset that my daughter in law had to pay the price that she did for what we had to deal with , that includes the Construction that went on all hours of the night ..... The staff was very rude . She should be given a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management Has No Control or Responsibility

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Management needs to take responsibility for keeping their guests quiet after 10pm!
Checked into the hotel for a local convention. There was a party going on, I called management, nothing happened. Called management again, party was still raging on......Checked out of the hotel. Management wouldn't refund my money!!! We are still fighting with them..........
4 out of 5
by John

Good service, clean room, mediocre ambience.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Construction going on during the day, quiet at night. TV screen was blurry.