Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

I would have made another choice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I did like the clerk. I needed an iron and iron board and he was able to come up with one which really helped.
Cons: All of it.
Location: It was downtown but I had no time for that so I cannot speak to that.
It was my first solo business trip to see one of my customers and my boss told me to get a room. There was a convention in town and I booked about a week early and most of the normal hotels he recommended were booked. Rodeway was for the right price and wh en I drove up, I didn't know what lie ahead. I walked in and the hotel smelled old and musky. When I turned the corner from the lobby, I was shocked at how old and in disrepair the place was. I just get a little nauseous talking about it. The trip was a quick in and out type so I got in late at night and left early in the morning. The breakfast was nonexistent. The area had too many table in it and was limited to froot loops and a muffin and juice. I guess I needed to be happy but 150 a night, I would have liked more. I would not recommend that place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el hotel en remodelacion

Posted Sep 15, 2016
estaba en remodelacion y creo que falto limpieza le falta un area de desayuno mejor ubicada el gym olia a humedad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The drain in the shower did not drain well. The electrical outlets would not hold the cords. The walls were dirty. The deadbolt on the main door would not work. Very disappointed! The pictures and the description of this hotel on the Expedia website is not what we experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city, Ut

Dirty hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This hotel was dirty inside and out. We had 4 people in our room and they only wanted to give us 2 towels and 2 shampoo bottles. They were renovating at the time so I could understand some of the mess, but the room we were in still had stuff under the beds, and hair on the wall of the shower. The tub was dirty so I had to clean it before I could give my daughter a bath. i was rather disappointed in this visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carino

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel carino, abbastanza vicino al centro e con parcheggio, camere pulite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Dirty comforter and blanket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you can not find anything else

Posted Aug 17, 2016
At check in they did not have my expedia booking , even though I had a confirmation. I was asked to phone expedia and sort it out myself, then I gave my phone to the manager to argue with expedia for 15 minutes. The place is very basic , there are much better hotels in SLC for a similar price. I got stuck here because a convention was in town and everything else was booked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is in a dilapidated condition. While it is close to downtown Salt Lake City, it does not live up to the two star rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a dump

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It's the cheapest hotel in the downtown area, and it's not even worth that. Dumpy. Currently under renovation, but the place is still far too dumpy for any lobby redo to make it worthwhile. Staff barely speak English and no help with directions or advice about local restaurants. I heard the staff run to the room next door telling them to stop using the shower because it was leaking through to the room below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood Ca

No what I would choose

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is not a place I would stay at in future travel. I feel when paying for a place to sleep you should have a clean environment. The owner should be more sensitive to their customer's needs for a clean and nice sleeping environment . That's what the business of hotel management it about .