Ratings based on 2,755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

I was getting a room for a out of town guest

Posted May 24, 2016
I was helping out a friend that came into Salt Lake to find work because the oil field has shut down. I put the room on my cc, however when he went to check in with his ID they refused him check in, then with me standing at the front desk, they refused.me check in. I would never recommend the dump!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel is definitely no frills. Neighborhood was more of an issue than the room. However intermittent wifi, deteriorating room and spotty service made it hard to stay for the full time. We ended up moving to an Airbnb instead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel was very clean and as expected for its ranking. One big problem, however, was that there was no internet that worked despite them saying there would be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

quiet and comfortable

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: I love the restroom/sink/dressing room set up!
Cons: The place needs some remodeling
Location: Kind of a lousy part of town but close to lots of shops and restaurants and the Mormon Temple Square.
This hotel sits in a rather run down area of Salt Lake. It doesn't have the newest facilities. But I do have to say that our stay there has always been very comfortable. I especially like the bathroom layout. The shower section is separate from the dressing part of the restroom area. So you can take a shower and someone else can get ready at the same time. There are large mirrors in both areas which I especially appreciate! Every time we come to Salt Lake we stay there. It's affordable and very comfortable. If you're looking for modern and new, this isn't the place. But if you need a comfortable place to stay, this is a good place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont cal

Close to the venue

Posted May 8, 2016
Hotel staff thought we were only booked for a night took our bags it took me about an hour to get my bags back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel staff disrespectful, non smoking room smells of cigarettes, mold on all over bathroom. The list goes on and on. Overall it was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Never again

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING
This property has declined over the past couple years. We use to stay here almost exclusively over the past 7 years, but the last few stays has been a complete disappointment. The grounds and facility are in complete shambles, trash and cigarette butts all over grounds, stairwells. The room was dirty, trash behind the dresser and under bed rails, only half of the lamps worked, TV only had 10 channels and 3 of those were the exact same programming. when spoke to staff about the TV was told that they were having tech difficulties and it was being worked on, funny thing is that was the same thing we were told the last 2 times in the past year. This was the absolute last time staying at this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pretty scary motel. Glad I didn't have my family with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Dirty, smelly and noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Keep the building entrance and hallways clean, do something about the bad smell.
The building entrance was dirty and disgusting. The room had a very strong and unpleasant smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The room was clean enough to stay. Friendly staffs.