Ratings based on 3,042 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything
Location: It's across the street from Little America
Absolutely terrible! Smelled like cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. Dank with drapes missing clips dangling from rod. No service for cleaning room or making beds. Shower/bathroom at disrepair. Lounge room...scary Breakfast was at a minimal with a few slices of bread and bagels. Will never recommend or go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Room price was low so I didn't expect to much

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The Salt Lake City location was convenient for our needs and a great BBQ rib place was within walking distance (R&R BBQ). The hotel was in need of upkeep and repair in general but very functional. For the low price we paid for the room you can't much. 2 out of three faucets in our room dripped constantly. But otherwise the room was clean and tidy and nicely appointed furniture, albeit older condition. I would definitely stay there again as an overnight to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean, friendly downtown hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
At $46 a night for a perfectly clean, quiet, comfy hotel room, I thought this place was just great. The staff was super friendly. Everything in my room worked perfectly (though the internet is definitely spotty). I was pleasantly surprised given some of the negative comments I saw. It has personality, and it is not a large corporate entity. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was very accommodating. Hotel is dated but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I got lots of bug bites while I was sleeping. Internet doesn't work, impeccable to login.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Smelled like a cigar house

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: the doors, key-cards, cleanliness and pictures of the place are very deceiving!!!
Location: 5 blocks south of the Salt Palace
This motel had 3 or 4 different buildings, the one in the middle had an inner hallway and the whole building inside and out stunk of cigarette smoke. It was unbearable, as migraines come easily to me around 2nd hand smoke. I left immediately and checked right out because it was so bad, the key-cards are really old hard to use and the staff was ok but despondent. There were vagrants all around the area too. Sketch place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, Mi

Affordable lodging and a good nights sleep.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good value for the money. Rooms were clean and good maid service. Shower was good and hot. In room coffee maker, hair dyer, Ironing board & iron. Small pillows on bed but slept well. Breakfast was good. Make your own waffles, bagels, toast, mini muffins, cereal, oatmeal, milk, hot coffee, tea, cocoa, orange juice, sliced peaches, syrup, butter and preserves. The only downfall was the internet was very, very slow. Parking was good and close to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u

First was was destroyed was moved to better

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Left after one night didn't feel safe with kids with me people standing outside all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Stay away.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Just a horrible place. Leave this establishment to the bums and lowlife trash. If you enjoy garbage everywhere, police visits at 3 am, watching a family of 4 going to the bathroom on the side of the building, lousy customer service and random people knocking at your door asking for money than this is your place. The only positive thing I can say is water pressure in the shower was great and the maid did about the best job you could do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahopac, NY

Needs a lot of fixing.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Not much except the girl checking me in. Friendly and helpful.
Cons: The place.
Location: Location is great.
Staff was pleasant and helpful however the room was horrible. Toilet broken, holes in the walls, heater did not work, light bulbs missing, etc. etc.