Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Ok hotel central location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We must have been put by girls cheerleading wing and across the hall kids were running up and down the halls and banging doors until 2 in the morning. This noise had to have kept at least 20 rooms awake each night but hotel did nothing. Got very little sleep during 3 night stay. Beds were like sleeping on boards and A/C would not keep the room cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure that it's right for you before you go

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Conference capabilities Nice food Starbucks inside Great location
Cons: Not clear if the internet connection is free. Throwing clean towels on the floor while changing it is not the best thing to do.
Location: The location is awesome. City creek, temple, shops and restaurants nearby. Close to the airport.
The hotel is really outdated so make sure you know where you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument Valley

Overpriced and unorganized

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The lobby
Cons: The rooms
Location: The city creek mall. Love the mall hate the hotel
Well to begin with we booked through expedia a king room for two adults. We drove a long ways and when I got there before we went into the hotel I called. Just in time for them to say...There is no King size rooms available. Well I paid a 30.00 difference for the king room. I explained this to them and they said. "The king and double queen rooms cost the same. That night 245.00 for the king rooms but they said their rooms were not 245.00 they were 219.00. All well and good since we did reserve through expedia but it was not working for us to have a queen. I asked them over and over and told them that even though they were charging the same expedia was not so we had paid extra for the king. They refused to give us a room, so we called expedia..A warrior was on the other line. She called the hotel and found out that there was a room after all. We were so confused why would they have told us there wasn't when there was. It took a less than a minute to figure it out as an angry customer sped by us out of the parking lot. They were selling my room as I was confirming the reservation! So this is my problem with the staff. As for the hotel even though the bathroom was super tiny the shower curtain was clean. (We stay in a lot of hotels and generally when the toilet nearly touches the shower curtain it smells like pee.) I have to say the housekeeping is on it because the shower curtain was not gross. The worst part was the room. It was comparable to super 8. Don't splurge here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Nice, Pretty, Clean. They put out a tray of cookies in the early evening. What a treat!!
Cons: Had trouble connecting to the WiFi The television's guide did not work.
Location: Across from the convention center Close to Family History Library, food, and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay! Perfect location across from the convention center and only a short distance from the Family History Library.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Charge for parking and wifi

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel room was nice, and the staff was friendly. We were close to our activities which was nice but I don't think a hotel should charge for parking or wifi.
3 out of 5
by Autumn

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so hot and stuffy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The best hotel during this vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Service, lobby, room confortable and amenities.
Cons: No
Location: The best location
Excellent service since check in, very helpful and lots of amenities in the perfect location! Congrats and already planning to stay again.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

Horrible

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay. TV didn't work and couldn't be fixed by staff. Door knob to the bathroom was broken. Comforter had some sort of stains on it. Shower hot/cold were reversed. Valet lost car and it took a good fifteen minutes for them to find it. All in all it was a horrible experience for something that cost top dollar. Only good part about it is the location is good. There are a lot of other options in that area though. Pass on this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
One downside, they don't tell you that parking there is charged tonyour room at a rate of 15 dollars a night. I feel that this should be disclosed before hand.
5 out of 5
by Grant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels