Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The best hotel during this vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Service, lobby, room confortable and amenities.
Cons: No
Location: The best location
Excellent service since check in, very helpful and lots of amenities in the perfect location! Congrats and already planning to stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phildelphia

NIGHTMARE

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: front desk, hotel manager
Cons: higher more friendly and professional staff
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I HAD THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. I booked the hotel through Expedia and I requested a crib for my two year old son two weeks prior to my arrival . I called Marriott hotel 3 days prior to my arrival and they confirmed that they will have a crib ready in the room. When we were checking in, the front desk informed us that our son has to sleep on the floor because they can not accommodate our request. They were very rude and unprofessional. they gave us hard time because we booked through expedia and not directly through them. The rooms were very average and old. not the typical Marriott experience. There are so many better options in the area. We checked out and stayed at a nearby 5 stars hotel who provided a world class experience at the same price per night. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY THERE. That hotel is so different than other Marriott hotels and The management company of Marriott should be paying more attention to this particular hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible check in experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice, Starbucks lounge nice and comfortable. Valet service was good.
Cons: Check in experience.
I had reserved a "Corner King" room located on the upper floors. Check in listed at 3:00 p.m. At 3:35 we attempted to check in but told room was not ready. I told the staff member we had an event at 6:00 and we still needed to get ready for the evening. We asked for something comparable or better but were offered a standard 2-queen room which we declined. My husband is very tall and a queen bed is not comfortable for him. We were told it would be 35 minutes until our room would be ready. Within the next 35 minutes, a colleague was able to check in to their standard king room. After 35 minutes and now after 4:00, I approached the desk again and was told our room was still not ready. We were very persistent that we needed a room now so we could get to our event (which I was the hostess of) on time. We were offered a standard King room on the 2nd floor at a discounted rate. We went to this room but it had not yet been cleaned. We went back to the desk and were given another standard king room on the 4th floor. This room was acceptable. I was told we would get a very good discount of for the night. My research since I left the hotel shows that I received ten dollars off the regular rate for that room. This was considerably less than I would have paid for the "Corner King" room but only a ten dollar discount from the regular rate is extremely disappointing considering the delay and our trouble. The room was clean and comfortable but the experience was TERRIBLE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Just One Problem

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Woke in the morning and prepared to check out. Just one problem. No hot water! Taking a cold shower is not the best way to end your stay during winter in Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was in walking distance to City Creek Mall and Benihana. The room was clean and decorated nice. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA.

Good hotel to stay in Downtown SLC

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel
Cons: Room was small. Bathroom was small.
Location: Convention Center, City Creek shopping center, Temple Square
Good hotel to stay in Downtown Salt Lake City. Very well centrally located. Right across the street from the Convention Center. The new City Creek shopping center is right next door also. Temple Square is only a 5 minute walk away. I was impressed with the lobby. Very nice. Starbucks Coffee inside lobby floor was also a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay and especially the breakfast wich was included in our room. The tv charged for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located right by City Creek mall.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I liked that the hotel was right next to the City Creek Mall and close to just about everything downtown. The rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
1 block from the Temple, connected to the shopping mall, close to restaurants and very close to the Trax station. The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, staff was very friendly - ask them how to get free wi-fi. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close within walking distance to sites

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Very convenient. Parked at the hotel and walked to shopping and Temple Square.