Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wir waren für eine Nacht in dem Hotel. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und konnten noch vor eigentlich check in in unser Zimmer. WLAN wurde uns auf Nachfrage nicht extra berechnet. Dem Zimmer sah man schon ziemlich das alter an. Auf dem Bett lag leider noch die Frühstücksbestellung von einem Gast vor uns. Das Bad war sehr klein und die Dusche verkalkt. FAS Hotel St aufgrund der sehr guten Lage in der Stadt zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very classy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay and especially the breakfast wich was included in our room. The tv charged for everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located right by City Creek mall.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I liked that the hotel was right next to the City Creek Mall and close to just about everything downtown. The rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
1 block from the Temple, connected to the shopping mall, close to restaurants and very close to the Trax station. The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, staff was very friendly - ask them how to get free wi-fi. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close within walking distance to sites

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Very convenient. Parked at the hotel and walked to shopping and Temple Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location and good service

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Can't beat the location. Room and Service were also very good. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking forward to our stay, but the first night there (after a day with temperatures in the upper 90s) our AC wasn't working. A tech came up quickly and confirmed that the unit was pumping out temps upwards of 76 degrees, despite our effort to cool it off. He replaced a filter and rearranged some tubes and we had cooler air, but throughout the (warm) weekend, the room grew increasingly hot and muggy. Trying to sleep our last night there in an overly warm, airless room was a misery. In this day and age, it was a shock to be charged for internet access -- and even then connections were spotty. There was also mildew in the upper corners of our shower, and not all the electrical outlets in our room worked. The pool/hot tub/weight facility was nice and the staff were pleasant, but I was shocked at how cramped the hotel room (and bathroom) felt. Not what I was expecting in a Marriott experience...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels