Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Add ventilation to bathroom
Location: Shopping center and Temple Square. Both very nice.
Nice older hotel downtown. Adjacent to nice shopping center, short walk to Temple Square. Beautiful parking garage below, one of the best I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The location is very handy to shopping and sporting events. There were several good restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Don't advertise roll aways when they won't fit.
Location: The hotel is across from the Mormon Temple and adjacent to shopping.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, but very small for 4 people. We had two teens with us and had asked for a rollaway when we booked, but after we arrived we found it too small to accommodate one. The staff said it had been upgraded from two double beds to two queen beds and now a rollaway wouldn't fit. The website indicated that a rollaway was an option. While we definitely would stay again, I would have chosen a different hotel that for this occasion had I known the room was so small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Great Location.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room. Great Staff
Location: City Creek Shopping right next door. Walking distance to events and restaurants.
Booked a one night stay in a concierge room. We were looking forward to access to the concierge lounge and drinks in the bar, only to find out that they are not open on the weekends due to this being a 'business hotel'. The front desk staff and valet service were all very professional and made check in easy. After leaving our room for a while, we returned to find a bottle of Champagne, HUGE Chocolate covered Strawberries, and a pair of bride and groom cookies! Upon check-in we were asked the purpose of our visit. It was our 28th wedding Anniversary. A big Thank you to the staff for making our day special. Especially Julie, who checked us in. Even though this is considered a 'Business Hotel', they still took the time to make regular guests are made to feel special.
4 out of 5
by Molly

Great hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel very close to several attractions, the mall, the basketball arena, sightseeing and sec real great restaurants. We could walk anywhere and the hotel itself was very nice, had a good restaurant inside and clean rooms. Would recommend to anyone and will stay again ourselves
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great pool. The location was perfect for city center shopping, spa and dining
2 out of 5
by Monty from Rexburg

Save your money, stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely not worth the cost. Motel 6 is better than this. Had to pay for parking, wifi, no breakfast, beds not very comfortable, bathroom tiny and outdated. Other than checking us in, no service.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Logan, Utah

Pleasant, Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Great staff, room, surroundings and breakfast
4 out of 5
by Brandon from Mapleton, UT

Enjoyable stay, great service

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at the City Creek Marriott. Its location was ideal for shopping, the transportation system and temple square. The services by the personnel was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heber City, Utah

hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Location: downtown location, temple square around the corner. next door to city creek mall, Pretty much close to everything including great restaurants.
The staff was friendly upon arriving and they honored all of my requests to have adjoining rooms and 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
by Marie - Claire

Great treatment!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Carlos at the front desk. He gave us a room with a great view of the mountains and hooked us up with a free breakfast. He also gave us recommendations around town that were excellent. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the room service was efficient although the food wasn't exceptionally good. The hotel is very central with shops and museums within blocks. There is also a great public transit system and some really wonderful restaurants. It's a great place to stay.