Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber City, Utah

hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Location: downtown location, temple square around the corner. next door to city creek mall, Pretty much close to everything including great restaurants.
The staff was friendly upon arriving and they honored all of my requests to have adjoining rooms and 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very nice hotel and perfect location. Staff was very friendly. Indoor pool was great for families and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Expected better

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I booked online and was given the option of a roll away bed for my 3rd child only to be told they did not allow them in my room upon arrival. We were offered an extra blanket and pillow for her to sleep on the floor. It never arrived until we called the front desk to remind them. Add to this discovering that wifi is an extra charge left us with a sour experience. We expected more for our $213 one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Excellent facility, within walking distance to Temple Square and City Center Shopping District,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Great, clean room and workout facilities. Staff were helpful, friendly, and great at their job!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
nice............................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marla from Edmonton

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good, but on the pricey side

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night at the Marriott. The room was clean and comfortable, the service was superb, and the neighborhood felt safe enough. My primary complaint is cost. The room itself was a little on the spendy side, but that's to be expected for the chain. That said, wifi was $10/day, which is absurd in the 21st century, particularly considering the price paid for the room. Parking was $15 overnight, which is also a little out of control. I did have a small problem with the remote control for the TV in my room -- although I didn't call the front desk to get it remedied, I am completely confident that they would have bent over backwards to make things right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Three of us girls went to see Garth Brooks in concert and we had a ball. Coming back to this hotel was the best thing! The beds are the most comfortable of all hotels. I've been here before and will continue to come back. The price was comparable to all other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to events,

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: room nice and clean
Location: COncert, basketball games, temple square all within walking distancee
Staff super friendly and helpful. room was clean, and super quiet