Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very classy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay and especially the breakfast wich was included in our room. The tv charged for everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located right by City Creek mall.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I liked that the hotel was right next to the City Creek Mall and close to just about everything downtown. The rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable and staff was friendly. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
1 block from the Temple, connected to the shopping mall, close to restaurants and very close to the Trax station. The hotel was clean, rooms were nice, staff was very friendly - ask them how to get free wi-fi. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close within walking distance to sites

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Very convenient. Parked at the hotel and walked to shopping and Temple Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Great location and good service

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Can't beat the location. Room and Service were also very good. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to everything

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff, proximity to everything; the mall, Salt Palace, restaraunts, Starbucks in the hotel
Cons: The female from room services attitude and disrespectful way of speaking to people.
Location: The mall is right next door. Some good restaurants nearby. Some cool bars.
I have stayed here several times. Always had a good experience. I particularly liked ordering room service for breakfast as I usually need to get up early and don't want to have to go far for something to eat. I have always enjoyed the food. I ordered room service for breakfast this trip, as usual. They forgot to send my daughter's meal. I called the front desk and was told they would be up with the other meal. I had tipped the person not realizing that they already add gratuity onto your order + a service charge. They have a deal that if you don't get your order within so many minutes of your allotted time, then your meal is free. Next person delivers the meal and wants to charge me. I reminded her that they had made the mistake. This female staff member actually thought it was appropriate to try to school me on why I should pay for the meal saying "you're paying for it because you are eating it". At that point I just called the front desk and the matter was promptly resolved. How incredibly rude! No tip for her!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Add ventilation to bathroom
Location: Shopping center and Temple Square. Both very nice.
Nice older hotel downtown. Adjacent to nice shopping center, short walk to Temple Square. Beautiful parking garage below, one of the best I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights for a business trip. Everything was fine, and I would stay here again. I would have liked a slightly larger bathroom, but it was fine for two nights.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Oklahoma City

Great Location & Accomodations

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This location is walkable to sightseeing and lots of great shopping and food. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful and kind. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were great. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!!