Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Just One Problem

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Woke in the morning and prepared to check out. Just one problem. No hot water! Taking a cold shower is not the best way to end your stay during winter in Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel. Close to everything!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The hotel was in walking distance to City Creek Mall and Benihana. The room was clean and decorated nice. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA.

Good hotel to stay in Downtown SLC

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel
Cons: Room was small. Bathroom was small.
Location: Convention Center, City Creek shopping center, Temple Square
Good hotel to stay in Downtown Salt Lake City. Very well centrally located. Right across the street from the Convention Center. The new City Creek shopping center is right next door also. Temple Square is only a 5 minute walk away. I was impressed with the lobby. Very nice. Starbucks Coffee inside lobby floor was also a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pretty much all of it.
Cons: Food is fine....not fabulous. But, certainly good.
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING!
I stay here once a year for a conference I attend. Really love it. Clean. Great service. Reasonable rates for the location and I LOVED the view from my room at night. Just fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Boise

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Attended Antiques Roadshow. Was able to walk across the street to Convention Center, and leave car parked at hotel. It was an added bonus to have Starbucks in the lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Sehr zentral gelegen

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wir waren für eine Nacht in dem Hotel. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und konnten noch vor eigentlich check in in unser Zimmer. WLAN wurde uns auf Nachfrage nicht extra berechnet. Dem Zimmer sah man schon ziemlich das alter an. Auf dem Bett lag leider noch die Frühstücksbestellung von einem Gast vor uns. Das Bad war sehr klein und die Dusche verkalkt. FAS Hotel St aufgrund der sehr guten Lage in der Stadt zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by anthony from Syracuse, New York

Nice hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice size room. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel was directly across the street from the convention center. Staff was cheerful and helpful. I would definitely stay again. If you like sushi, be sure to check out Naked Fish which was a half block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very classy

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay and especially the breakfast wich was included in our room. The tv charged for everything