Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and easy access to highways

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms and wifi connection in all rooms
Location: downtown and close to many landmarks
it is ok, there was no WIFI connection in rooms, bathroom could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay and will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
It was expensive! Shower was freezing. No continental breakfast, had to pay for wifi usage. Desk attendants were grumpy. Facility itself was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Not too bad for a 1 day staying. Room was nice,with a great view on a Temple and a mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It's pretty and clean. Love the Starbucks.
It is nice to be able to walk to the Vivint Center for a concert; however, the bar leaves a lot to be desired (I suppose that's a Utah problem all around) as their service was terrible and the appetizers were horrible. Also, it's not a good deal on the price of a nice room if you have to pay $30 for parking and $10 for internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Close to Vivant Arena

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel nice and clean, close to venue, bathroom could use some updating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, utah

Ok hotel central location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We must have been put by girls cheerleading wing and across the hall kids were running up and down the halls and banging doors until 2 in the morning. This noise had to have kept at least 20 rooms awake each night but hotel did nothing. Got very little sleep during 3 night stay. Beds were like sleeping on boards and A/C would not keep the room cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make sure that it's right for you before you go

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Conference capabilities Nice food Starbucks inside Great location
Cons: Not clear if the internet connection is free. Throwing clean towels on the floor while changing it is not the best thing to do.
Location: The location is awesome. City creek, temple, shops and restaurants nearby. Close to the airport.
The hotel is really outdated so make sure you know where you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monument Valley

Overpriced and unorganized

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The lobby
Cons: The rooms
Location: The city creek mall. Love the mall hate the hotel
Well to begin with we booked through expedia a king room for two adults. We drove a long ways and when I got there before we went into the hotel I called. Just in time for them to say...There is no King size rooms available. Well I paid a 30.00 difference for the king room. I explained this to them and they said. "The king and double queen rooms cost the same. That night 245.00 for the king rooms but they said their rooms were not 245.00 they were 219.00. All well and good since we did reserve through expedia but it was not working for us to have a queen. I asked them over and over and told them that even though they were charging the same expedia was not so we had paid extra for the king. They refused to give us a room, so we called expedia..A warrior was on the other line. She called the hotel and found out that there was a room after all. We were so confused why would they have told us there wasn't when there was. It took a less than a minute to figure it out as an angry customer sped by us out of the parking lot. They were selling my room as I was confirming the reservation! So this is my problem with the staff. As for the hotel even though the bathroom was super tiny the shower curtain was clean. (We stay in a lot of hotels and generally when the toilet nearly touches the shower curtain it smells like pee.) I have to say the housekeeping is on it because the shower curtain was not gross. The worst part was the room. It was comparable to super 8. Don't splurge here!
4 out of 5
by Todd

Good downtown location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast at the hotel was ok. Food seemed a little cold but otherwise, ok. The bathroom in the room was small but otherwise a nice room, comfortable bed.