Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Only one entrance to motel. Extra charges for parking in hotel,$16.00 a day or $2.00 everyone you go in or out. Unbelievable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted May 31, 2017
For the price its really nice and clean.. The only thing we had issues with was getting out of the parking lot the machine was not working.. But other then that the location and everything was very nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Well kept in convenient location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: First hotel I've visited in a long time that replaced the coffee I used each day.
Cons: Free morning coffee would be nice.
Location: LDS Temple, Convention Center, Good Restaurants and Bars. All within walking distance. Light rail station directly in front with connections to the ai
Clean and well kept. Good staff. Great location directly in front of light rail station, 1/2 block from LDS Temple and Convention Center. No better location in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to convention center

Posted May 26, 2017
Courteous staff. Free shuttle to/ from airport, as well as to/ from restaurants in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great location to downtown

Posted May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient location. Great price for the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel center of town!

Posted May 20, 2017
Our experience was quiet and comfortable. We walked to various venues on & around temple square including great dinning choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty disgusting

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, quality of linen and amenities
Location: lots of restaurants
Staff and location were great. Cheap parking. Hotel was dirty. carpet hadn't been vacuumed. Shower was gross. toilet was dirty. Shampoo and conditioner were low quality Sheets very harsh, Nice balcony but unable to open the slider. Noisy with all the students living on the first 5 floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location. 24 hours parking for customer. Overall satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not impressive

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was open when needed and the view from the room was nice.
Cons: Process for charging a meal to the room is clumsy and insulting. The cashier has to call the front desk for permission to charge to room.
Stayed one night while passing through Salt Lake. The hotel was a bit less than expected. When charging a meal tot he room the restaurant cashier has to call the front desk for approval and the front desk asks how much the charge is before they will approve. In my many years of traveling and staying at dozens of different hotels I have never witnessed a system like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel next to Temple Square

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of downtown SLC across from Temple Square. Perfect location to walk to all major attractions downtown. Hotel provides a shuttle for airport service and service to most locations downtown. Great location at a great price.