Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

placé en centre ville

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: sa situation, la piscine
Cons: navette aeroport de l'hotel , ne pas trop compter dessus .... je n'ai meme pas reussi a avoir les horaires .. si il y en a ...
arret du tram devant l'hotel cathedrale et centre commerciale a quelques pas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location to Downtown Salt Lake City.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: See above experience.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: All of the LDS church history sites and the shopping sites. Eating establishments were great for those that don't drink and those that do..
Loved the locations of the hotel to downtown Salt Lake City. We could walk to all of our destinations. Happy with the JB's restaurant for out breakfast. Staff was accomadating to us maybe a few minutes late in checking out. Parking was good. I would recommend this to my family and friends. I also will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from numana

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Great parking lot just next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurricane, UT

Nice hotel in center of Salt Lake City.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: It is all in the experience area.
Location: Good location downtown. Shops, Temple Square, grocery store about 1 mile away, Trax, movie theater within walking distance.
Our room was very nice, but air conditioner was broke. So they moved us to another room, when it couldn't be fixed. Everything was comfortable, but for the price, it should have included parking which was an extra $8 a day. We stayed two nights. Also, there was not enough lights in the room. There was no light over the table, which made it a little difficult to sit at night and read or eat. The light over the second sink outside the bathroom was not bright enough to put makeup on. We were two ladies, so even though it was wonderful having two sinks and two mirrors, it made it difficult for one of us to do our hair and makeup with the low lighting. When my husband was alive, we always liked to stay at The Plaza because it was so convenient, and he liked to walk to everything instead of getting in the car and driving. At that time, which was maybe 2 years ago, the price of parking was only $5 a day. A three dollar hike a day is more than double. This made our room even more expensive. I do like The Plaza, but I will think twice before booking again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Recently renovated rooms and very comfy beds, shower wasn't the best but not horrible either, pillows were small and square and we had a room near the ice machine which was loud all night, also batteries in the remote were flat. Other than these small things it was a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turnerville, WY

Our stay at the Salt Lake Plaza Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The temperature was easy to control. I loved having a door with a mirror on it so I could curl my hair easier w/o using a hand mirror. Nice closet.
Cons: Just more room to move around in.
Location: The location was perfect. We were going to the Temple and could walk there. We caughtthe Trax to get back to our hotel after eating a few blocks away.
We enjoyed our stay at the Salt Lake Plaza Hotel. The room was small compared to others of equal price, but we did have a fridge and TV that worked fine. There's always coffee in rooms. We would like to have hot chocolate to drink since we don't drink coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très très bien place ,belle chambre avec vue super

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Situation.vue de la chambre et le confort
Hotel très bien place,très beau , belle chambre.bon petit dejeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Spacious hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Big rooms which are very comfortable. On site restaurant, which is great value for money, serves lovely food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great location and superb accommodation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely big room and very comfortable. Great restaurant. Super gift shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, possible bed bugs

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: In earlier paragraph
Location: Location great but that's the only thing that was
When we arrived, one of the first things we noticed was little loose flecks on the wall and lampshade by my bed. Having had an experience with bed bugs before, I believed it to be excrement and sheds of these bugs. I cleaned them all off and tried to sleep. The next morning I found bloody looking spots on the drapes. While I never actually saw a bed bug, this was disgusting. The wall paper had smeary spots all over, as did the headboards. I felt "dirty" all during our stay. I wish I would have called management to come and look. But my immediate instinct was to clean them off. Will never stay there again