Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hotel and is close to everything. Would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We came from New York for the MTC Christmas Concert & visit to Temple Square. The hotel provided a shuttle round trip to and from the airport. This hotel is exactly in the best spot, so convenient. The friendly staff helped us with directions and everything we needed. The hotel is very clean and quiet. We would absolutely only stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Family Trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: Needs access from different areas in the parking garage.
We stayed for two days and loved every minute. The Hotel staff did an excellent job of welcoming us and providing local information. Thanks for the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Very convenient to temple square

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Overall this is an excellent hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful except for Joseph at reception; for whatever reason he struggled to be friendly and helpful. I specified in my booking that we needed a room for 5 people, and confirmed this upon check-in. Joseph confirmed our booking specified a room for 5 people. We got a room with two queens. We called down to Joseph and expressed that 5 people couldn't sleep comfortably on two queens. He asked what the problem was; so I basically had to spell it out again. Then he suggested the fifth person could sleep on the chair/couch. When told there was no couch, only an arm chair (and that no one could comfortably sleep on the arm chair) he finally offered a rollaway bed for $10. Didn't appreciate his tone, sarcasm and lack of helpfulness at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city,utah

Next to Temple Square

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Love this hotel and adjoining JBs restaurant. Everybody was friendly and accommodating. Comfy bed, bathroom works. TV worked. Spent lovely Christmas weekend. Very nice gift shop. Will definitely stay again and shop at City Creek Mall. Lots to do in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to temple square. Very convient

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Spent two day very enjoyable. Close to the mall and plenty of restaurants close. We couldn't find our camera. They were very pleasant about checking our room. It had been several since we had checked out. We eventually found it st another location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Temple Square

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Staff is completely cheerful and helpful. If renting a room through Expedia, the records do not seem to always reach the hotel promptly. I suggest confirming the hotel receives all reservations and changes made through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to Temple Square, City Creek, everything...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loved that everything we wanted to see was walking distance...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice and Clean in Perfect location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We like to stay here during the Christmas holiday for its convenience to downtown sights and shopping. It's nothing fancy,but it is clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant night sleep

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is nice clean and located in the perfect spot for site seeing in downtown Salt Lake City