Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

It was the perfect location for my trip purpose.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and how helpful they were Loved the location
Cons: Updating bathroom better coffee pot
Location: I had a convention and the Salt Palace was right across the street. I loved being able to walk to places. I loved downtown SLC and temple grounds
It could have used a bit of updating. Shower was hard to work. Bathroom wasn't great... The rest of the room was satisfactory. I enjoyed the staff, everyone was very helpful. I wish there had been a real coffee pot so that I could have had a pot (more than 1 cup at a time). It is always nice to have at least 2-4 cups of coffee in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is quite run down. I think it would be at best rated a 2.5 star hotel. Our bathroom didn't seem very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the convention center with airport pickup

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Airport pick up and drop off is a major plus. Good restaurant near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed here for a night passing through SLC. The hotel is close and in walking distance to downtown destinations and a short drive away from the state capitol and natural history museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Close to all that we wished to see. Good ammenities, friendly staff, clean!
Cons: Booking in was disappointing as young man who booked us in was on the phone throughout our booking in process so was inattentive to us!
Location: As above
Nice hotel walking distance to Temple square, great shopping complexes, restaurants. Tours available to mountains etc pick up from hotel. We took a tour to Wasatch Mountains which was wonderful so beautiful, tour was organised by the hotel reception staff and we were picked up and dropped off by the hotel. We ate a few times at JB's restaurant next door where they had a good variety at a reasonable cost. Enjoyed our stay. We had a late flight out so we checked out and the hotel stored our luggage and we went out for the day retuned later and we caught the free hotel shuttle to the airport. Excellent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Location location location---4.5 stars

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the location, right on Temple Square and in downtown. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was a little small but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, great locatiion

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Everything was awesome! Can't say enough good about this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
This is a wonderful location, on Temple Square. On the first night we could see the lights of The Tabernacle as we sat having dinner in the restaurant. And we could come back to the hotel if we got tired during the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Family Research Trip

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Wifi was good, TV was good. Shopping and dining across the street. Convenient public transportation. Hotel staff.
Cons: Decor, beds, pillows, open the sliding glass door some, needs a complete remodel! Pod coffee makers! Better insulation in hallway. Free parking.
Location: Family History Library & Square close by. Shopping mall with Nordstroms and Macys across the street. Good restaurants.
Went to SLC for the Family History Library. This hotel is the closest, very convenient for that. Stayed last year also. Rooms are very dated, old furniture, bed was not the most comfortable, pillows were terrible. Can't open the sliding glass doors, they are welded shut so no fresh air. Room was hot so the a/c was on all the time. Bathroom tub tile was old and had big repair spots. Weird shower head, big round thing but at least when you twisted it to full force you got pressure. Shower leaked onto the floor. Noisy hallways when you get noisy people, most times people were polite but there were some loud ones. One end of the hallway had a big construction sign but nothing was being done. Wifi worked great, TV was good. Didn't like the coffee maker, can't use a pod or regular coffee in it, so I had to buy a french press! Good shopping and dining across the street at the mall. Never tried the restaurant attached, too much like a bad Dennys. Didn't like having to pay for parking, $8 a day, should be free. If you take public transportation the light rail/bus stop is right in front of the hotel, very handy. Hotel staff was very nice. For another stay I'd probably choose a different hotel. Maybe they will fix it up in another year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Morman facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great hotel right across the street from the Tabernacle Square. Lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, and the whole facility was very quiet. Other reviews said parking was a problem but that was not the case for me. Parking is adjacent and connected to the hotel and there was ample parking on the first floor.