Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel within walking distance to major sites.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed; walking distance to major sites; noon check-out time. I believe the hotel has a shuttle that takes guests to and from the airport.
Location: Temple Square, Utah State Capitol (there is a docent-led tour), Les Madeleines
We arrived late and thus didn't have a chance to check out the amenities (fitness center, pool, and such). Our room was not in the main tower, but rather it was on the ground level in the more motel-like section. If that matters to you, you may want to ask to be assigned a room in the main tower. We didn't mind as we could get to our car easily (no need to deal with the elevator). The room itself was nice, clean, and comfortable, albeit a little dated (as in, the closet door molding needs to be nailed down, the bathtub was a little worn, the thermostat appears to be missing the adjustment levers, etc) and no free wifi in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel and Fantastic customer service. I only stayed 1 night and was checked In immediately. Took a total of about 5. Minutes. Front desk staff fast and efficient. Rooms clean and in good shape.Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

長期滞在向きの落ち着いたホテル。

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: 前述の通り、エアコンの作動音。我慢できないほどではありませんが、残念です。
設備の一部(廊下や扉)の一部できしみ音マイナス1点。エアコンディショナ作動音マイナス1点。(特にエアコンディショナは、是非交換を検討してください。) トラムも近く、居心地と使い勝手のいいホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown Salt Lake

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room was excellent, clean, and comfortable. The heating/cooling system was quiet, and the room was quiet, as well. We did not hear out neighbors. The shower was nice with decent water pressure. The only complaint I had was that the housekeeper knocked on our door at 8am. She kept knocking until I got up and told her we were still inside. Usually, they will try the door and when they realize it's locked from the inside, they leave. I have never had housekeeping come that early. I should have put out the "do not disturb" sign, but usually don't have to worry until about 9am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Spacious room, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: There was a great Indian Restaurant nearby that had excellent food. The hotel was 10 minutes from the airport too so that was nice.
The hotel was really quite nice and the workout room had equipment that was up to date and in good condition. The bed was quite comfortable, the room was large and clean. My only issue was how loud the doors were when they closed. I heard a few people who got up very early (well before 6 am) leave their rooms as the door slammed shut. Other than that, the hotel was great and a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location.
I was a little worried that the hotel would be run down because the outside of the building isn't very up to date but in fact the inside is quite modern. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In a good spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything that I needed was right there in the hotel, including a Starbucks with friendly staff. The desk staff were excellent, too.
Cons: Housekeeping they came to the door way too early (8:30am) and knocked/called even when it was clear I was still in the room.
I wanted to be near downtown Salt Lake City, and this hotel was nicely situated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel... nice stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Parking lot was not well lit, hotel is in downtown area, did not feel safe leaving my car parked in back of hotel.
Simple check-in process, clean rooms, nice amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like I was sleeping on an airplane. Noisy!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level in room.
Location: Great restaurants.
Not impressed with the overall quality of the rooms specifically the noise level produced from the air system.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel in SLC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My second visit to this hotel, exactly one year from my first stay. Overall I'm very impressed with this property from the spacious lobby suitable for meeting colleagues, the Starbucks (albeit over-roasted beans) on the main level, to the well-appointed rooms with very comfy beds and quality bedding. The club level lounge was well stocked for both happy hour and breakfast. Downtown SLC is pretty decent for a walk around but like most metro areas (esp. those with decent climates) there is a large indigent population actively seeking handouts. Overall I would highly recommend this Sheraton property to others traveling to Salt Lake City.