Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from msp Minnesota

Nice hotel close to city center.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to many restaurants and city center. Good work-out facilities, but they kept that area a little too cool. Typically 64 degrees. I know. Very subjective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Mikee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: beautiful hotel
Location: Starbucks inside the hotel. Denny's and McDonald. Good views of the surrounding mountains.
beautiful decoration for Christmas time. Denny's and McDonald are across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Mikee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and comfy rooms.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Didn't like the parking lot construction and the best parking spots being reserved. Also would be nice to have a little breakfast buffet for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We love staying at this Hotel every time we visit Salt Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel within walking distance to major sites.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed; walking distance to major sites; noon check-out time. I believe the hotel has a shuttle that takes guests to and from the airport.
Location: Temple Square, Utah State Capitol (there is a docent-led tour), Les Madeleines
We arrived late and thus didn't have a chance to check out the amenities (fitness center, pool, and such). Our room was not in the main tower, but rather it was on the ground level in the more motel-like section. If that matters to you, you may want to ask to be assigned a room in the main tower. We didn't mind as we could get to our car easily (no need to deal with the elevator). The room itself was nice, clean, and comfortable, albeit a little dated (as in, the closet door molding needs to be nailed down, the bathtub was a little worn, the thermostat appears to be missing the adjustment levers, etc) and no free wifi in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel and Fantastic customer service. I only stayed 1 night and was checked In immediately. Took a total of about 5. Minutes. Front desk staff fast and efficient. Rooms clean and in good shape.Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown Salt Lake

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room was excellent, clean, and comfortable. The heating/cooling system was quiet, and the room was quiet, as well. We did not hear out neighbors. The shower was nice with decent water pressure. The only complaint I had was that the housekeeper knocked on our door at 8am. She kept knocking until I got up and told her we were still inside. Usually, they will try the door and when they realize it's locked from the inside, they leave. I have never had housekeeping come that early. I should have put out the "do not disturb" sign, but usually don't have to worry until about 9am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Spacious room, comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: There was a great Indian Restaurant nearby that had excellent food. The hotel was 10 minutes from the airport too so that was nice.
The hotel was really quite nice and the workout room had equipment that was up to date and in good condition. The bed was quite comfortable, the room was large and clean. My only issue was how loud the doors were when they closed. I heard a few people who got up very early (well before 6 am) leave their rooms as the door slammed shut. Other than that, the hotel was great and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location.
I was a little worried that the hotel would be run down because the outside of the building isn't very up to date but in fact the inside is quite modern. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In a good spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything that I needed was right there in the hotel, including a Starbucks with friendly staff. The desk staff were excellent, too.
Cons: Housekeeping they came to the door way too early (8:30am) and knocked/called even when it was clear I was still in the room.
I wanted to be near downtown Salt Lake City, and this hotel was nicely situated.