Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Nice room, horrid staff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was fine, but this hotel is a labarnyth to navigate and the staff are the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. Shelby was the only person there who was friendly and helpful. Everyone else acted as if the guests were just in the way. Rude, unhelpful, disrespectful. I would not stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel au bon standard de la chaine

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bonne étape à Salt Lake city Hôtel agréable avec une piscine agréable et appréciée
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The overall experience was good. We were there for a special even so the location was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the woman who checked us in wasn't the friendliest. The staff at the Starbucks also appeared to not want to help you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going Downhill

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and noise mitigation from the bar across the street.
The bathroom was dirty upon arrival, and there was a constant barrage of ants. There was a brawl outside our window between 2 and 3 a.m. I once associated the Sheraton name with conscientious hospitality. I did not get satisfaction until after we left!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in downtown SLC

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Super clean hotel, modern, doesn't appear worn or outdated.
Cons: The food. Serving 10 year old Twinkies for breakfast would be an improvement.
Location: Rio Tinto Museum of Natural History, Nightclubs (Area 51), University of Utah, Brewvies.
Having stayed at the OMNI in Phoenix just last week, this was a breath of fresh air. The biggest difference between the two is that the Sheraton had cleaner, better maintained rooms. If I had to critique something, the food at the restaurant is actually pretty awful. I had breakfast there one morning (pancakes and eggs) and avoided it the rest of my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely veiw

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I had a good time staying here, the staffs friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel near main area of Salt Lake

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel stay was pleasant, room was bigger than anticipated . Room was suite size . The lobby ,pool and gym were nicely kept clean and up to date. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel check in was a little rocky due to a possible new employee that didn't quite understand true customer service. Mike J in management stepped in and took care of check in, upgraded our room and had chocolate strawberries sent up when he found out it was our 20 year anniversary. Parking was ok, not what was described on Expedia, but not an issue. Room was very clean, hotel well maintained, grounds nice, pool and hot tub. Overall the hotel was very nice, would stay again, but only with discount on room like we had this time with our Expedia points. No room for an overnight stay is worth $200 a night to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location for the Price

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nice decor. Free parking. Price was good.
Cons: Drain in bathtub was slow. asked to have it fixed but problem continued until checkout. Homeless people ask for money in the parking lot. Security
Location: Near enough to the Salt Palace but we had to drive
Loved the free parking close to my room. There is a Starbucks on premises. Nobody goes to the hotel restaurant. There is a Mc Donalds across the street and you can walk to other restaurants. Our room was on the ground floor and spacious. Parking was free. Internet was free. If you like to walk, you can walk to the Salt Palace and Temple Square. I was frightened by the homeless people that would ride up on a bike while I was unloading my car and ask for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Does not meet the 4 star expectations

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel had an outdoor pool and it's close proximity to everything Salt Lake City has to offer.
Cons: The rooms could be updated with better light fixtures as the room felt very dark.
Location: The hotel's location is great because it is located near the University of Utah, 2 malls, the Utah Jazz's coliseum and Trax (city train).
My rating is low based on my room being on the ground floor with a glass door opening to the courtyard and the disappointing cleanliness of the room. There was hair on the shower wall along with a spider and a giant moth in the room. The outside pool could have been cleaner too as it was definitely the reason why I chose this hotel. It is practically the only hotel in Salt Lake City with an outdoor pool.