Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice condos very close to skiing.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The entire resort staff is so friendly and helpful from the condos to the stores and equipment rentals.
Cons: More swimsuits available to those who didn't pack them!
Location: The clubhouse had family centered activities every night. There were plenty of winter activites bsides skiing or snowboarding available too. There is
I took my 10 year old grandson on a ski trip and this place was great. The unit itselfwas a one bedroom but had a curtained off area with a full bed and bunk with a tv. My gradson loved it and dubbed it his cave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first visit to Utah

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely enjoyable stay. We were there during the summer so the resort was quiet. Just the way we like it. The grounds are beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The condos are large and comfortable. We liked the full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable. The trails into the woods from the resort were amazing. We saw multiple deer and a couple of moose on our walk. We will definately be back!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Canada

Perfect spot out of the city

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Despite the 45 mins drive to Salt Lake City Convention Center, the stay turn out pretty good. Scenery and peace come together in the mountain. Perfect for those who likes cycling or a nice place to rest. The room with Kitchen makes it perfect compare to downtown hotels.
5 out of 5
by Nikki from Minneapolis, MN

My Salt Lake Home away from home

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: location, décor, staff, pools, on-site facilities
Cons: the hours of on site restaurants, pools, front desk. It WAS off season, so I guess its to be expected
We came to town for a wedding, during perhaps the hottest weekend of the year. Solitude, on top of the mountain, was a perfect 25-30 degrees cooler than down in the valley. Beautiful cabin like feel, without the cheesiness. Great off season rate, free parking, amazing pool. We did stay in a condo and it would have been nice to have more frequent room service (only stays over 4 days get room service). The pool was only open until 10, and it would have been nice to have adult hours late night, but I do understand the liability issues with doing that. Saw 4 moose (off in the distance) and ate at a cute-sie little spot only a mile down the road (silver fork lodge I believe?) Will come here again! (and again and again)...
5 out of 5
by Kevin from St. Louis, MO

Pretty Good place

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place, but our condo room could have been cleaner (lots of dust bunnies). Ours was plenty big for 6 adults on a 3 night stay in the summer for a wedding. Great summer location for hiking and other outdoor activities.
4 out of 5
by TB from SLC

A great escape!

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
If you're looking to get away from the crowded city or to escape the heat this is your place. Dinning options are limited, as is the nightlife but if you're looking to mountain bike or disc golf you won't be disappointed. Solitude Mountain Resort definitely lived up to the name.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer stay with no A/C

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and clean.
Cons: A/C or fans in the rooms for hot summer days. Room was muggy and even with all the windows open we couldn't get any airflow.
Location: Not much is open in the summer.
This is clearly a winter destination with little to no thought about summer guests. The rooms have no A/C and no airflow so it was very stuffy and hot. We ended up buying a fan at the store to make it bearable. The spa is also closed in the summer and most of the restaurants as well so you will need the kitchen to survive. The pool area was very nice and a relief from the heat. It rained most nights we were there which was fine except they have satellite so staying in to watch a movie on TV didn't work since the it would go out all the time. The place is very beautiful and clean but just pay attention to what time of year you are visiting so you know what to expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Close to the mountain, hot tub was great and Bernards was excellent
Solitude condominium was excellent. Bernard's is a great restaurant and loved the thirsty squirrel. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.