Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome and the water park was amazing for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Jul 27, 2016
When arrive for reservation (booked 9 months in advance)....we're kicked to hotel next door with smaller room. No kitchen no relaxing area...just beds and small microwave and small frig...needed place to prepare MEALS for digestive challenges..kicked out because a rewards member decided on a whim to stay longer...why couldn't they be put up next door...never recommend this to anyone ever...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City MI

Overall decent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to TRAX train. Accommodating and nice staff
Cons: AC unit couldn't cool rooms on west side of building.
Location: TRAX train to downtown was great. Easy and affordable transportation.
Had a good stay overall. The only issues were fixable I think. The room was on the setting sun side and the AC unit could not keep up. If they fix that would be great. The elevator for the third floor would not come up when called so I had to use the stairs often. I could probably use the exercise :) Seemed to be fixed on the last day. I never complained so... my bad there. People working there were very nice and very helpful. No complaints there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was great.
Great place easy freeway access. Large rooms, love the full kitchen.
4 out of 5
by MaryJean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. They have thought of everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Large, clean room, excellent staff, good breakfast with many choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pleasant stay at the GOP Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast/dinner, gym, kitchen in room, pool, theater room, staff
Cons: Drywall in bathroom, being proselytized by the Republican party.
Location: Great location. Maverick center, Hale Center Theater, mall, and movie theaters were all within walking distance.
I spent two nice evenings at the hotel. All in all, I think it is a nice place and would return. The place is clean and well planned, staff is friendly and competent, and I liked that it is close to different things to do. Lots of places have a continental breakfast, but this had one that was one of the best. Also while they call it a "social hour", it really was a decent dinner. I had meatball sliders and salad one night and good quality hamburgers and polish sausages the next. Wine and beer are always provided free as well. I also liked that my room had a smaller version of a full kitchen in it. Granite counter tops, mid-sized refrigerator, stocked cupboards, stovetop, and a full microwave. The gym was pretty good, and although I didn't get a chance to use it, the pool/sauna/water slide area looked pretty good. The place also included a nice theater room, basketball courts,and free laundry services. There were a few drawbacks. First, there was major drywall damage in the bathroom that took away a bit from the ambiance of the room, but that is probably not common. What was common was that every (every!) public TV in the hotel was playing Fox News 24/7. I felt like I was in an infomercial for the GOP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

We were just stopping for an overnight

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with the complimentary midweek evening reception. Didn't need to go back out for dinner. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Kids loved it!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was nice and warm and has lifeguard on duty during open slide hours which is only 7 to 1100 and 4 to 10pm....pool open all day. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good....typical buffet. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.