Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc,utah

Kitchen space and appliances were awesome

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Close to dining, shopping and highways. The only complaint is having to pay $5 to use the wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Surprisingly Adequate

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Tough to understand the lack of free internet these days.
Location: There are four of the world's best snowboard/ski resorts nearby with food, drink, entertainment.
I liked it! It was clean, cheap, near where I needed to be, and hassle free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnemucca Nevada

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: we booked on line through search.
Cons: Everything needs improvement
Location: Close to hospital.
For the entire stay we had no hot water, and the room heater would not shut off. the room must have been 90 degrees. We called down to the front desk over and over and were told it would be fixed but never happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was disgusting.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I walked in the room and it looked as though all they had done was make the bed. The room was not clean at all. I went right back to the front desk and got a refund and found another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Anon from Ca

They definitely do not thrive on repeat customers.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The one plus to staying here is it was immediately off the freeway and equally as close to a freeway entrance.
Cons: Common motel services would have been appreciated over the bare minimum.
Location: 15 minutes from the airport. walking distance from many mainstream businesses.
I requested late check out 24 hours prior (such as their own ruling) and was denied because the manager was never notified, when i asked him personally he never gave a straight answer for the late checkout so i left at normal check out anyway. The internet provided costs 5 dollars per week (per device) for what felt like the lowest non dial up speed possible. I attempted to run facebook which took 10 minutes to load and streaming was impossible. The staff gave me attitude when i asked for additional showering towels (in addition the outdoor hot tub doesnt supply towels making the shower towel issue worse). There was a wake up call set for our room that we never ordered. Every night of the stay at 4am the phone would wake us and when we would push the corresponding number to cancel the call it went to a completely unrelated option. The lobby and staff we available far too little, on sunday opening at 12pm I waited around hours to recieve an internet password in order to find a restaurant to eat breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff was friendly.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
the room was good and clean. the kids where bored they had no pool and the hot tub was in repair. so if you are just looking for a place to sleep for the night it would be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
I enjoyed the service the hotel itself and the staff is amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Maria at the reception was very helpful.
This hotel is steadily going downhill. We have stayed here 5 times and I think this time will be our last. Many extended stay facilities in Salt Lake City are used by the Welfare Department to house people with social problems. Due to this there were some rather unsavoury characters around the property. This made us feel uncomfortable at times. During this stay we had problems with noise late into the night from other residents. We had at least two sleepless nights and lost two days of our skiing holiday due to this. We were in a no smoking block but our room smelled constantly of cigarette smoke. It was obvious that some residents were smoking in their rooms and the smell was coming through the ventilation system. We did complain about this but the problem was not resolved. Despite being refurbished a few years ago the property is rather shabby. The cleaning could be better and at times the rubbish bins were over flowing. There were discarded cigarette butts and dog faeces in the grounds. There are also cigarette burns in the bedding.
3 out of 5
by Sim from Sim

Extremely Slow internet although i had to pay for

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Do not reccommend bzns traveller or ppl who want stable internet. Some rooms are clean some rooms are ok. There are Hidden cost such as useless internet / extra person charg/pet charge. Do not recommend smoking rooms building. Lots of wierdos. There are trashy bed sheets, pillow cases on corridor 2 dayss in a row. Do not expect much at all. But cheap considering they have kitchen. If you dont need kitchen, stay other places. Some have very competitive price n better facilities. If you need kitchen, this is still good deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK room

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Looks like they must have newly remodeled my room. Modern furniture. Desk person was very courteous and helpful. Bathtub was clogged, they gave us smoking room when we wanted non-smoking, and it was so late when we checked in I didn't feel like switching rooms again. Nice to have a full kitchen and good price. Refrigerator is very loud as is climate control.