Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Super 8 South Jordan, Utah

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Buy the least expensive computer available at WalMart and make it avalable. Motel description shows, and indicates computer available !
Location: By I-15 , good location.
Good location, nice staff. No computer ! Gone Found 7 WalMart carts stashed in back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ra[id City, SD

Horrid

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: NNothing
Cons: Everything
The manager was a jerk. Lamps no working in the room, unsovory people milling around. People yelling and screaming, thumping noises all around. We are going back to Salt Lake next week, will NEVER consider this place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Beet up, dirty place with really good potential. Good location, free wifi, breakfast, indoor pool and jacuzz, but everything is in bad shape. It can be a really nice place with some investment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

Aged but clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Better than I expected.
Location: You do need to make a strange U-turn to get onto the frontage road where the hotel is located. Nice access to south end of the Wasatch Front.
I give this Super 8 four stars. It is an average, older hotel--not that expensive--and I didn't expect much. However, it was well-staffed with friendly people and kept very clean. I thought it might be noisy next to the freeway, but that was not the case. Slept well. OK breakfast. Pool and spa were fine. Room serviced each day. Pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Bed mattress was worn out the springs were almost sticking out of mattress in a few spots, so I thought I would sleep in the recliner but the handle was missing or just broke off! The comforter on the bed had tears in it, the bathroom had holes in the wall where they had fixed some plumbing but never fixed the Sheetrock! Makes me want to never stay st a super 8 again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
In need of maintenance and upgrades. Spa was only warm and had a ring around the top of water, as did the pool. In 2 days had to get new room keys 3 times. 1 outlet between beds didn't work. Wasn't allowed to pay cash upon check out. Credit card was imprinted on check in. No receipt at check out. Trash at main entrance overflowing and blowing around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel during move.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Price was best in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Front desk person way not there when we were there to check in. Called twice still had to wait. Went back to change rooms unavailable again. Room was dirt like it hadn't been cleaned. Tub was black inside with hair in and on the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel. Get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cover was dirty or stained. Cigarette burns in blanket. Sheets seemed clean. Careless and rude hotel clerk. Left the copy of my drivers license an
Cover was dirty or stained. Cigarette burns in blanket. Sheets seemed clean. Careless and rude hotel clerk. Left the copy of my drivers license and credit card face up in plain view while he checked me in. When I asked him to turn it over, he said he would but didn't do it until he was done. There were people waiting behind me. My info could have been jeopardized. Don't understand why the hotel needed a copy of my credit card when I had already paid through Expedia AARP.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Close to shopping center

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It was a good one night stay, front desk could be more professional