Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa

Trip to Utah

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It was affordable and clean with a good breakfast variety.
Cons: I would have a larger fridge with a bigger freezer inside.
Location: There was an Lds Temple a few minutes away and then just about a 4 mile radius there was a hug variety of places to eat and very convenient.
The room was clean and well arranged, staff was ready to assist at all times and very timely, this was such an affordable hotel that brought a great experience for me and my wife while we arrived after driving 12hrs to get there for a business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

It served its purpose

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I needed an overnight stay for an out of town medical visit. This hotel fit the bill. It was clean, the staff was nice and it was convenient to restaurants etc. We enjoyed the hot tub as it was COLD outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Economical motel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and reasonably good condition.
Cons: The mattress was well used, but not necessarily uncomfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby and plenty of eating places. Ski areas about 20-30 minutes away.
You get what you pay for. This is a run-of-the-mill Super 8 motel. It was in good repair and clean. We didn't use the pool. It had a standard fare breakfast, which was included. The location was very good very close to a large mall and all kinds of eating places, and a central location in Salt Lake Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and friendly.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, affordable, well appointed.
Location: Tough to get to from interstate as it is on the frontage road. You have to make a U-turn from either direction.
Hotel staff were polite and efficient, room was clean and well appointed including dryer, iron, coffee maker etc. clean and everything in good repair. Not new but well maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, but watch out!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The whole staff, but especially the maid service. The pool area and care needs some serious work, too.
We stayed here for 5 nights over Thanksgiving. This hotel was right where we needed it to be and it had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The rooms are pretty big, too. And we got a great deal through Expedia... probably a reason for that: The staff just didn't care about anything. They were nice enough, but we had to almost physically drag the maids into our rooms to get them cleaned. Complaints to the front desk were ignored. The pool area is dangerous - it's the slickest floor I've ever seen around a pool! I made everyone shower thoroughly every time they came out because the pool was clearly not well cared for. Then, the last day we were there, we all ended up with almost chemical burns because they had over-treated the pool. The pool area was also extremely dim and the spa/Jacuzzi whatever was never warm enough. I heard multiple guests complain about their rooms not being touched and several other complaints... some of which were obviously repeat complaints. If you need a really cheap hotel and your kids are desperate for a pool, then this is probably an ok bet if you're not staying more than a day or two. But I'd try somewhere else if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Good price.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Let's just say there nothing to dislike about it.
Cons: Let patrons know that you have to cross the freeway and do the "U" turn to get to the Frontage Rd.
Location: Does NOT apply.
We got a couple of good nights sleep and didn't have to pay a fortune. It fit our needs for a decent motel to stay in near our family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

thumbs down

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were hard to work with. Everyday the keys had to be reactivated which was very inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcia S.

A Trip to Remember

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was fine but we had to ask to have sheets changed and for towels and washcloths. Every day at least once we had to go to the desk to have our key cards activated so we could get in our room. We used the laundry facilities and one dryer didn't dry. Everyone was very friendly.