Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SLC Super8 Midvale

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lower level rooms near back door are noisy at night from in & out traffic and upstairs guests. This is on the cheaper side, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Too loud. We reserved 3 nights but only stayed one. Very disappointing considering we were unable to get a refund. Won't use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., Calif

Great locatiion, everything close to hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Highly recommended for restful rest and or recreation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valpariso, In.

Hotel close to sking and restaurant

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Clean room great price had a problem with the shower in the room staff took care of the problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room, bad staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The worse hotel ever. Waste of money! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are not willing to help if you have any inconvenience. The rooms smell like crazy. They gave me a room that was smelly,. I went to the receptionist to ask if he can change the room for me but he didn't. I asked him if I can get some odor spray to remove the bad smelling they didn't have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice motel. Fabulous staff. Comfortable rooms. Lots of free parking. Close to many restaurants and stores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I found a used hyperdermic needle in the resevoir of my in room coffee maker.... I would not EVER stay here again. Drug raid happened right next to my room at 8 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great except microwave didn't work

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: 24/7 hot tub, cable was good. That's ityiuyihdf dfjiy xchjk
Cons: Microwave didn't work, that's all for this.h fdvj jgg life uegkii fdfh tthih .
Location: All good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanosh, UT

My awesome stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice. always feel uneasy about checking into a different location. this super 8 was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst experience I've had at a budget hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The clerk at the front desk wasn't attentive checking me in. He was too busy reading and listening to his music. Upon arrival to the room it was musty, bed had numerous cigarette burns and discolored sheets. It was the dirtiest room I ever seen. I called the front desk to complain and he didn't seem to care. I checked out of there an hour later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Travis M. - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jon, First off I would like to thank you for choosing our property, we understand you have many other options in this area and we do appreciate the fact that you picked us over the others. Secondly, I need to apologize for both your inadequate experience with us, and for the delay in responding to your review. In regards to your negative experience checking in, the way you were treated is completely unacceptable. As the newly appointed Front Office Manager, I'm doing everything in my power to prevent situations such as this from happening. We do hope you give us with the opportunity to prove that our first priority, is to provide our guests, such as yourself with the highest quality experience possible. Again I apologize for this situation, and thank you for bringing it to my attention.