Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Retrain and maintain

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Stated above...
Cons: Pretty much everything!
Location: Location was OK it was close to where I needed to be.
The staff was friendly enough but need to get off their butts and do their jobs. The hallways were so stained and cluttered with lint and debris the two days I was there. The whole lobby, hallway, vending area need a heavy duty cleaning!!!! Window's in my room were so dirty. The housekeeping staff needs to be retrained. This hotel is a joke... Their rates are to high for the caliber of accommodation's. I was just there for a short stay and was glad when I checked out. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Not very clean. Run down. Rug on hallway tripping hazard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

The location of this hotel is good

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Work on their key lock system and better cleaning of the rooms.
The desk staff was friendly and welcoming. But when we got to the room assigned to us, the toilet was being repair and sitting in the middle of the floor! They promptly moved us to the room next door. We had reserved a queen suite, the room size was good and served our needs. However, it was not clean. I took a wet washcloth to the counter top and tables. It was quite dirty afterward. We also found a toy gun( looked real at first glance) under the cushion of the sleeper sofa! This place seems to have a problem with the key cards, we must have had to go to the desk 5 or 6 times to have them reprogrammed, and no, we didn't have them next to our phone or anything else that might erase it. Just the trip up to the room and at least one wouldn't work! We finally just decided to use the one that worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location to the finish of my race.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We only stayed one night. The front desk staff was wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Neither motel or room was clean. Out of 5 nights, loud disagreements were ongoing until late in the night during two nights. Request for resolution with front desk (night of 8/29) did no good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place stay 4 A night

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Blaasass. Blsaa no soy thetewise nothie more to saga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Inexpensive Lodging Option

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet & lobby could use from renovation.
Location: Many eatery options & stores/shops
Not sure why the weekend we were in Salt Lake City lodging was more expensive than normal. So this was a reasonable option with an above average rating; it turned out exactly like that. Yeah, I'd give it the 3.7 stars average. On the outside the property looks relatively new, but the rooms and lobby are on the older side. The young male receptionist when we checked in was kinda clueless but he more than made it up with his friendliness and enthusiasm. The location is excellent though. So many eatery options and stores/shops around the property. It's about half hour drive from Park City, so I'd say this is definitely an inexpensive alternative lodging option to those high priced properties in Park City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, clean room
The hotel is easy to get to and there are a lot of restaurants and a grocery store within easy walking distance. The front desk clerks were nice and check-in was efficient. I'd stay here again, definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SINALOA

de paso por salt lake city

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACION, LA ATENCION Y LA LIMPIEZA....
Cons: NO SE, QUIZAS....
Location: RESTAURANTS Y WALMARTS, ROSS
Buscando un hotel donde quedarme solo una noche en salt lake, escogi este y aunque super 8 es garantia de calidad y precio, este hotel me sorprendio a mi y mi familia, Bueno, bonito y barato, excelente zona, muy tranquila y ubicada cerca de restaurants y Walmart y roos...muy bonito cuarto muy limpio y el desayuno incluido, lo esperado y a tiempo...volveria a quedarme sin pensarlo...gracias
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a receipt!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Cons: It was hot, the air conditioning didn't work, AND we found a bug in the bathroom. Disgusting.
Booked through Expedia, paid beforehand. Once we leave, I discover I've been charged for the room again! And then, after calling the hotel, who confirms they charged me the extra night, they tell me to call Expedia. I call Expedia who tells me they will call the hotel to confirm. Oh no, a manager is not on duty they will have to call again tomorrow. Expedia will call me within 24 hours to confirm! 36 hours later, no call. I call Expedia again and the exact same thing happens! Frustrated with both Expedia and this hotel that never has a manager on duty, even though any staff member can look up the receipt.