Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Unfriendly staff and law inforcement presence.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room door won't lock. Changed to another room with less amenities (same price). Hotel access lockedout twice. Front desk staff seemed inconvenienced with doing their job. Two cars broken into and EMT's responded once. Carpet, wall, and furnishings stained. Outdated furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt

Nice for a motel with indoor entrances

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This motel is out in the burbs with chain restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Our room was large and clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was standard, but just what we needed to get on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SLC Super8 Midvale

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lower level rooms near back door are noisy at night from in & out traffic and upstairs guests. This is on the cheaper side, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Too loud. We reserved 3 nights but only stayed one. Very disappointing considering we were unable to get a refund. Won't use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., Calif

Great locatiion, everything close to hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Highly recommended for restful rest and or recreation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't risk your life and stay here.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Never again. Place is dirty, noisy, and didn't feel safe. Breakfast was a joke. Don't believe the good reviews it gets. When you see the police two different times on location, there is something wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valpariso, In.

Hotel close to sking and restaurant

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Clean room great price had a problem with the shower in the room staff took care of the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Great for skiing. Plenty around it.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms, breakfast
Location: lots of food and markets nearby
Not only does it have a great location for mountain skiing, but it has lots of convenient stores around it. The Smiths supermarket is 200 yards away and 24 hours. Trader Joes, Starbucks, In and Out burger, etc, are all close. The room was clean and nice, bathrooms a bit dated, but for this price, appropriate. Bed was comfy and clean. Great value all around the the front desk guy was awesome. I didn't try the breakfast stuff, which looks limited, but a Pancake house is nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowland Heights, CA

Very Dated Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Warped bathroom floor, stained comforter, dirty carpet, old soap particle in tub drain, bad TV placement, no functioning climate control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room, bad staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The worse hotel ever. Waste of money! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are not willing to help if you have any inconvenience. The rooms smell like crazy. They gave me a room that was smelly,. I went to the receptionist to ask if he can change the room for me but he didn't. I asked him if I can get some odor spray to remove the bad smelling they didn't have.