Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: renovate the who building. Get the smoke smell out of non-smoking rooms. They need to clear the snow out of the parking lot on snowy days.
Location: close to the airport; that is about the only advantage.
Refrigerator in room was failing, extremely loud noise. Alarm clock did not function well, hard to set and read. Room smelled like smoke, though it was listed as a "no smoking room." Breakfast was awful, few choices. Overall appearance of the hotel was not good. Needs to be torn down and completely refurbished. Will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Too basic

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel staff was nice and the beds were comfortable. Otherwise, there are very few amenities, the rooms are small and the wifi did not work. The breakfast consists of cereal, toast and waffles. Would not go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Poor customer service

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted well, then there weren't any luggage carts to be found anywhere in the entire hotel that evening or the next morning. First customer service agent helped set up a shuttle to go to the airport in the morning. In the morning when we arrived in the lobby the customer service agent at front desk was literally sleeping on the counter pillow and all. When we woke him up to confirm the shuttle was coming the agent seemed bothered that we woke him and had interrupted his sleep and after calling to check on shuttle went back to sleep and snored behind the counter until after we left for the airport. Worst experience with customer service we have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheeling WV

Motel in Saltlake

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Just spent 1 night. Use airport shuttle. Rooms were clean and shuttle service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, quiet

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet
Easy check-in, very comfortable room, squeaky clean. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport
You definitely get what you pay for. Continental breakfast is limited. Room condition is not great. Hotel staff are not helpful. Upside is there is a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's cheap for a reason

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Remind young people checking-in past midnight to be quiet. Use curtain rods that FIT the window so that the entire window can be covered. More outlets
Location: There's a Perkins nearby, thankfully.
We needed a hotel the night before flying out of SLC, and figured a cheaper hotel near the airport would be reasonable. It really wasn't. It's got a great location and a nice staff, but beyond that is pretty disappointing. The curtains did not fully cover the window (it was a completely wrong size), and there was a bright, obnoxious light from the parking lot that would shine in right in my face. There weren't many plug-ins (which is a petty complaint, but come on, in 2016 many of us have electronics we want to use/charge). But my biggest complaint was that sometime after midnight, a bunch of older teenagers checked in and were REALLY loud. It was like we were surrounded by a bunch of obnoxious 18 year olds who laughed loudly, screamed at each other, slammed the door over and over, etc. So in between the light beaming through the window with the ill-proportioned windows and the flood of obnoxious young people, it was really hard to sleep. But I suppose this is what is expected when you book the cheapest hotel you see. I wish I would have paid a little more to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff could be friendlier and more professional. Room was clean, mattress was hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, United States of America

Excellent customer service and friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent room services, staff supports customer services.
Cons: Need to upgrade the breakfast and add at least eggs, bacon, sausage & hashbrown. But other then that the waffles was the only best thing on the menu.
Location: Perfect location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Why would people rate it so low?

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This isn't a "five-star" diamond elite super resort hotel. This is an affordable night stay hotel, that is clean, had a very helpful staff who made check in quick and easy, and even let me take an extra 15 minutes to sit and unwind in hot tub after a long day of traveling. The price was awesome for this type of service, it's totally a 5 star rating for what it is. If this was where I was planning a week long family vacation destination, then yeah it isn't up to par for that, but that's not what it is. Good job Super 8!!!